
anb_85

30 year old woman | McKinney, TX, USA | Seeking men 27-36 within 25 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Are you Santa?

In her own words

I'm a native DFW'er, though, I did take a brief detour through Colorado before returning in June 2014. Friends like to say I'm an entrepreneur, but I think it's likely I'm just stubborn and grew tired of having a job that told me I could only have five days of vacation per year. Being back in Dallas is great; I get to do some traveling for work, but for the most part I set my own hours in town with clients. This leap has allowed me to trade in the invisible corporate ladder for a quality of life I enjoy -- and now I'm ready to meet someone to share it with. Someone who's smart, curious, enjoys traveling, you know, the basics. I'm fairly traditional in the things I want -- house, family, a kid or two -- but I don't think I want them in the traditional ways most people go about it. The thing people probably pick up on quickly about me is that I'm a great listener and a weird eater. Luckily for my friends and family, I happen to be a fabulous cook. I value really good workouts that include yoga, weight lifting (proficient in CrossFit but didn't think it was a good long-term fit) and running with a faster partner. I'm neither conservative nor liberal--I prefer the term "thinking." I grew up very conservative Christian like many of us in this town, but I've loosened up there too. I'm looking for someone with similar values who's grounded in himself, curious about the world and can take on an intelligent debate with as much gusto as a romantic dinner. I tend to be drawn to men who are balanced and earthy -- with good listening skills, well-developed soft sides, and perhaps they're a little weak in the knees for strong women.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Dogs

I have a lab/pyrenees mix named Georgia.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I'm fortunate to have grown up in the metroplex, so I've got a lot of friends' houses and restaurants I visit often. I'm interested in any place you can bring wine, listen to music, eat good food and yell unintelligently over the noise.

College

Baylor University, Waco, TX

Favorite things

I love cooking, hiking, reading, brewing coffee and finding new ways to make life healthier. In my free time I'm likely talking shop with fellow entrepreneurs or trying to remember what we used to do for fun.

For fun

Cooking, eating and working out with friends. I like being outside, keeping up with current events, reading, writing and snagging cheap airplane tickets to visit friends.

Last read

A book about the annoying things people ask in bookstores.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Before I became an independent writer/editor, I spent 7 years in publishing as a writer and managing editor in a few different industries. Most of my time is spent figuring out how to be an entrepreneur, which isn't as glamorous as it sounds. ; )
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I graduated from Baylor University with a degree in journalism. Sic 'Em Bears!!