

40 year old man | Bainbridge Island, WA, USA | Seeking women 29-42 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Yes, but trying to quit
About me: I'm a laid back and fun father of 2....

In his own words

About me: I'm a laid back and fun father of 2. Have them ½ time so I have plenty of time for self-growth and having fun. I enjoy the usual outdoor activities as well as indoor games. Originally from Michigan, I’ve been in the PNW for 16 years and still finding new places to explore. If I haven't tried it, I'm down for new adventures. I just started rock climbing after years being a spectator (my oldest is a competitive rock climber) but haven’t been outdoors yet. I've always had a hard time writing about my personality so I asked some people how they would describe me. These are their words: - '...easy going and thoughtful...' - '...intelligent and hard working...' -'...helpful and good with kids...' - '... who the hell are you!...' - ''re single? Wow, someone is going to be very lucky...' (OK, I might have paraphrased that one) After a long detour in the tech industry, I am looking at going back to school to get into teaching chemistry, which was my major. (Go Spartans!) Right now, I’m a program manager for an awesome software company in Fremont but it’s something I’ve always known I wanted to do next. I spend a lot of time thinking about how the world works and am constantly trying to learn about new things. My current passion is the connection between Buddhism and physics and how meditation physically changes our atoms to open our minds and eyes to clearly see the present. Music is very important to me. It usually will be playing where I'm around and if not, it will be in my head (that's not a tic). Luckily, I enjoy ALL music and rotate frequently depending the activity and my mood. Right now, it's a heavy dose of Dale Earnhardt Jr. Jr., MGMT, Tame Impala, Local Natives, Yeasayer, STRFKR, Alt-J, the Kills, Black Keys/Angels/Mountain, The Flaming Lips, Head and Heart, Daft Punk. Love the Dead or Phish on lazy Sundays or some Zeppelin or Floyd while fixing things. I can find good tunes in any genre, even contemporary country (I know). If you’re an American Idol fan, we probably won't be a good match. I always have my kindle stocked with random topics from quantum physics to brain science to farming or biographies (though mostly musicians and scientists). I try to alternate between fiction and non-fiction. Some of my favorite authors are Neal Stephenson, Robert Anton Wilson, Mo Yan, and Michael Chabon. Lately, my fiction has turned to short stories anthologies if anyone has any recommendations. I don’t watch much TV beside sports but definitely catch up online. IT Crowd, Trailer Park Boys, Simpsons, Key & Peele, JS/SC, Louie. Currently working through Game of Thrones after finishing the books. I like my comedies absurd (Blazing Saddles), my horror classy (Shining), my drama cinematic (Into the Wild) and most documentaries. I eat healthy to a point but it doesn't stop me from enjoying a good greasy meal. I'm a pesco-pollo-ovo-lacto flexitarian that that does not eat green leafy vegetable (I think I am a supertaster). Just tried sushi for the first time and enjoyed it. I like to cook but usually have to follow the recipe. I think non-recipe chefs are sexy. About you: I don’t really know yet what I would be looking for in a partner; it could be you. Shared interests in the above ramblings would be cool (why else would everyone list them) but differences are just new experiences that can be shared. I am hoping to find some looking to find the middle path, live in the present and want to share questions about the universe.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs

I used to own a mini farm with goats, chickens, ducks and bees and can't wait until I start working on the next chicken coup at my new place.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Anywhere to there is live music or games (billiards, darts, board games). North Cascades, Bend, Oregon coast, Amsterdam (though I only was there for work)


Michigan State University, East Lansing, MI

Favorite things

Listening to music (did I mention I like music?) Yard work that let's me work up sweat Books that expand my mind Morning campfires Silly comedies and horror movies

For fun

A lot of my weekends are spent carting my daughter to rock climbing competitions and I recently started myself and have been wanting to do more. Climbing buddy needed.

Last read

For fun: The Dark Tower series - Stephen King For more fun: Search Inside Yourself - Chade-Meng Tan



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No preference
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I am a program manager for a software company in Fremont that works with data visualizations.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Currently Separated No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
%50 Polish, %50 everything else. I love a good pierogi. My daughters are adopted from China so we incorporate their culture as well.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I identify myself as an atheist with eastern philosophy tendencies. I am trying to get more into meditation and mindfulness.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BS in Chemical Engineering but somehow I ended up work in computers and more into physics but if you need a chemical plant to distill or extrude something I could be of help.