
ilyon

39 year old man | Redondo Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-38 within 50 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
Asian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
No expectations, no regrets, just you and me, living the moment.

In his own words

I am a constantly inquisitive person who craves knowledge, understanding, and insight, but I also have a lighter side and enjoy laughter and tickles with a fun companion. Whenever I can, I escape to the outdoors; in 2011, that meant going on sixteen backpacking trips, some alone and some with friends. I've reacquainted myself with urban life since then, but I'm always scheming to make my next getaway. You'll have to meet me in person to hear of my latest passion. I'm happy to join friends on urban adventures when I'm in town. When I'm on my own, I'm usually working on my many hobbies (train travel, wilderness survival, and rock climbing to name a few) or reading up on the latest news. Speaking of which, I'm conversant in current events, but don't expect me to know about the latest celebrity arrest. If you are fun but grounded, goal-oriented but realistic, and can tolerate my wanderings into the woods, let's talk!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs

When I retire, I'd be interested in getting a Brittany, Greyhound, or Abyssinian.

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

Sequoia National Forest, Hermosa Beach Pier Ave, Joshua Tree National Park.

College

Rice University, Houston, TX

Favorite things

Exploring new places, meeting new people, sharing my love of nature with others, and Texas style BBQ.

For fun

For fun, I usually gravitate towards outdoor activities. However, I'm flexible and can enjoy just about anything with the right company.

Last read

Nowadays I mostly read news websites (I am somewhat of a news junkie). The last book I read was "The Tule River Middle Fork and Its People," by Malcolm Sillars. It's a history of one of my favorite backpacking areas in the Sequoia National Forest.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Geekiness is in now, right?
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian Asian, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
I look very Korean, think very American, and eat food from any culture.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, Spanish, Other No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
B.S.M.E. from Rice (go Owls!), M.S.A.E. from USC (go Trojans!), everything I really need to know from from my grandmother.