Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

HokieHops

28 year old man | Philadelphia, PA, USA | Seeking women 23-30 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 21

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
Hey there

In his own words

Hey there. I guess first a little about me: I grew up in Virginia and moved to Philly for law school. I just recently passed the bar in PA and NJ--so I guess that makes me a lawyer. I work for the Department of Veterans Affairs counseling vets on their benefits. The public interest work is very rewarding. I also work as an entertainment lawyer doing movie contracts for a distribution company. I ran cross country and track in college and, after taking some time off, have recently kinda, sorta gotten back into it. I have to be careful because I'm often a very intense, all of nothing kind of person and last time I got back into it I started doing 100 mile weeks again. My friends would describe me as thoughtful, unselfish and fun...maybe a little funny (certainly sarcastic). I'm playful and laid back most of the time but serious when it comes to the important things in life. About my ideal girl: I think someone who is cute, fun, kind, and smart. A nice smile and a positive attitude are essential. Someone that's smarter than me is nice, so they can stop my dumb decisions and put me in my place. :) Someone who is caring and affectionate and can be cute, beauty or sexy, depending on the occasion, is fantastic. If you're a little quirky, silly or goofy you get extra points. More random facts about me: I'm into sports, politics and news junkie. I ran cross country and track all the way through college. Those pictures of me running probably aren't the most accurate as I was pretty rail thin back then. Speaking of college, I'm a very proud and rabid Hokie--that would be Virginia Tech for those who don't know. Most of my wardrobe is maroon and orange so get used to it! I'm also of course your standard phanatic for all Philly sports--Phils, Sixers, Eagles, Flyers. I'm a huge college basketball fan and I still play rec league for fun. I love the Philly food scene, have been or am in the process of going to all the best restaurants (Zahav, Amada etc) and am a complete beer nerd (hence the hops in the username). I'm also very into coffee...on quite the nerd level. Like I know about different types of beans and have read a history book on the subject...just sayin. So if you're interest, send me a wink or something--let's throw the traditional gender roles out the window!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Political interests , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Running


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Khyber Pass Pub, Federal Donuts, Kite and Key, City Tap House, Local 44. Lots of places in West Philly where I live. Wissahickon Park is a fairly hidden/underrated gem in Philly--if you haven't been do yourself a favor and GO!

College

Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, Blacksburg, VA

Favorite things

The Daily Show, Pawn Stars, Chopped, Portlandia, Battlestar Galactica. I've probably seen every West Wing episode 3 times and every Scrubs episode 5 times- Music:ABC, anything but country. But if you're cute enough, I suppose I'll give it a try

For fun

Explore craft beer, Virginia Tech football, hang with friends, play basketball, run, history channel, food network

Last read

Uncommon Grounds, the history of coffee, and Philadelphia Beer History



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I'm not religious myself...but I can appreciate and follow the values that come from religion and I don't mind if you are religious
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I was a journalism student in undergrad. I even got a few stories on TV during my summer internship at CBS back then.