
UppityChinaman

33 year old man | Elmhurst, NY, USA | Seeking women 25-36 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Asian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
I'll tell you later
Drink:
Never
I wear short shorts!

In his own words

Almost all of my work experience has been in the nonprofit sector, so clearly my career goal is to marry a rich benefactor. If you need a green card urgently, for a price you and I can enter into holy matrimony. I am a gentleman that is well read. I also believe Tupac and Biggie are not really dead. **************************************** ME: Weekday gig: operations manager of a legal services non-profit. Weekend gig: boxing statistician for HBO. I also mentor high school and college students. I help them with academic work, but mostly I expand their horizons by teaching them things like how to be a competent wingman, and which songs to sing at karaoke. Last year I donated a kidney to my friend. Five months after the transplant, I ran my first 5K and completed my first Tough Mudder during consecutive weekends in October 2012. I signed up to do the Spartan Sprint and two Tough Mudders this year. I don't care about my time or what place I finish in; I enjoy the camaraderie, and pushing myself physically and mentally. I'm also a voracious non-fiction reader, a watcher of nature shows (especially about giant, predatory fish), and I tend to wander off the beaten path. I try to leave the U.S. at least once a year. If siestas are part of your country's daily ritual, then I'd like to visit your country. **************************************** YOU: Aren't missing any teeth. (Sorry, I'm kind of picky.) Are one the approximately 5% of women on match.com that want to date a 5'5" guy. Like to get outside your comfort zone...Because I'm really good at making people uncomfortable. In all seriousness: I'm searching for someone for a partner in crime- a woman with a sense of humor, a big heart, an indomitable spirit, and is some parts nerd and some parts jock. Seriously, please have all...okay...most of your teeth.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I'll go anywhere to try anything. I follow my feet, heart, and stomach. I used to take nerdy high school students on walking tours of NYC neighborhoods they'd never visit alone. Internationally, I've seen some of the world and want to see more.

Favorite things

I'd rather talk about this in person.

For fun

Obstacle course mud runs, exercise, cooking, the opera, theater, museums, documentaries, exploring, sports (playing and watching), volunteering, karaoke, blah, blah, blah. (I figure by now you've decided whether you like me or not

Last read

When I went to Egypt at the end of last year, I brought along "The Power Broker: Robert Moses and the Fall of New York". It's a 1300 page book about history, politics, and how NY was built. It was awesome. I also read comic books.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: I'll tell you later No preference
Drink: Never No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Law school grad that manages operations for a legal services non-profit.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
American Born Chinese
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference