
mamullen3

61 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 53-64 within 10 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 1

His details

Relationship:
Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Thank you for laughing at my profile.

In his own words

Former cereal box writer seeks soul mate. I am probably the only profile you'll run across today who once had his cereal copy debated on the floor of the US Senate and, later that evening, on ABC's Nightline. I also wrote copy for dog food bags, hot dog packages and more than a few commercials. Well, that is in a former life. In the new one I am off to a career in cyber space (Just like all three of my grown children who work in technology) and looking for someone who makes my heart flutter and lets me flutter her heart in return. My ideal mate would be intellectually curious, culturally adventurous and make me go shoe shopping no more than four times a year. She does not have to be a super star athlete but she would care enough about her health, appearance and overall well being to exercise more than once every other month and not chain smoke 12 dollar pack cigarettes. Though I will promise to see her through sickness and health, I would not want someone whose sickness is self-inflicted. Being somewhere around my age is a must. I'm not one of those guys who covets a trophy wife twenty years his junior. So all you thirty year olds who are winking at me can quit wasting your winks. She does not have to have a degree from one of the Ivys, an MBA from one of the Top 10 or even a college degree at all. Some of the most intellectually gifted women I have ever known did not attend college. They simply read regularly and think a lot about what they read. It would be nice, though, if like me, she had no idea who the Kardashians are. And didn't care to know. She does not have to love Rosemary Clooney, Mel Tormé and Broadway classics the way I do, at least to start. But she would bring something of her own to our cultural well-being. Afro pop. Brazilian. Classical Tuba Concertos. I also would like it if she would help me wear out my annual pass to the Art Institute. She would care about her family whoever they may be. If she has an ex, I would hope she would still care about him (or her for that matter, I'm very liberal), his family and happiness. I promise to step aside and smile broadly as the two dance together at their children's weddings. If she is a widow, I promise to honor her late husband's memory by treating her like the angel she is. Loving her own children (if there are any) goes without saying. If you have read this far, I would have to say that you just might be the kind of person who could put up with me for a cup of coffee, a date, a romantic weekend, a life together, an eternity ever after. (Type "snowflakes" in the subject line and I will know that you actually did so.) Either that or you are printing this out for ridicule or, maybe, thinking about submitting it to THE ONION as your own original copy. If so, let me know. I'll put it on my résumé,

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Pets

I have Dogs

Pablo (as in Picasso) a Shih-Tzu Age 6.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I love the Art Institute, Shakespeare Theater anything with the arts and the FDR Metro Station in Paris.

Favorite things

I love to listen to music while I cook. Many of my favorite recipes come out of Canyon Ranch. So good, so good for you.

For fun

NY Times Crossword. Rosemary Clooney. Sinatra. Mel Tormé. Cooking out of the Canyon Ranch books. With an audiobook or podcast I can enjoy most anything: Cleaning the house, driving forever or swimming for two hour stretches.

Last read

Thinking, Fast and Slow- Daniel Kahneman. Books about cognition fascinate me. Also reading th biography of Nikita Khrushchev, have Sarah Vowel on my audiobook. Fiction-wise I finished and highly recommend The Cat's Table by Michael Ondaatje.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Silver No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
My entire career/portfolio/business and some of my client work is up on the web for all to see. If you're curious, ask for the link. If you're a potential client, I will buy you lunch.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Currently Separated Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Irish, English and colonial (back to the Mayflower with a tiny drop of African and Indian blood) roots. That means at various times my ancestors were either enslaving, fighting, oppressing or rebelling against one another.
Faith: Other Agnostic, Atheist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Lapsed Catholic raised culturally Jewish. You must try my Kugel. Knows enough Yiddish to call someone a traif eating kuni leml.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Graphic Design meets a masters in Ed Psychology. Neither from Northwestern where, if you visit the library, you'll see my name on a plaque.