
JeanieInA_______

26 year old woman | Winter Park, FL, USA | Seeking men 25-40 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
If you can't spare the time and effort to read my profile, please move on now.

In her own words

So... About me: My name is Amanda. I am very family-oriented. I keep good friends for life. I demand respect and give it readily. I make a point to appreciate small things daily. I laugh regularly. More than most people. I get strange looks for it and sometimes it is inappropriate. I often find my awkward laughing to be funny, which is just ridiculous. I am terribly friendly (which crosses over to flirty for receptive people) but I discriminate allllll day long regarding people's values and behaviors. My internalized opinions of people go largely unnoticed because I do my best to be accepting. I tend to have a pretty sunny, "so it goes", "everything will be alright" attitude and can only handle negatively-based discussions for so long. I do not often remain upset for more than 24 hours. I have a dog and a cat whom I love dearly. I enjoy being active and danced for most of my life. I also participated in a few circus acts as an undergrad. A few years ago I became ill and was no longer able to be active. I am undergoing treatment and will be active by summer time. I'd rather be modest than not fit someone's idea of "athletic" and I'm built too thick to be "slim" so I chose "curvy". I like to get out and be absurd. I'm down with dirt, sweating, minor injuries incurred during bouts of awesomeness, and the general input/output of greatness. I am somewhat educated and have very strong opinions about institutional and self-education (Do it.). Learning keeps my world turning. I can't seem to stay away from school. I will tell you exactly what I do/do not want from you as soon as I know. I make a conscious effort to be upfront about these things. I do not bear the burden of false modesty. My emotions are clearly expressed in my facial features 90% of the time. I prefer to play the feminine role, but will wear the pants if I feel they are being neglected. In times of hardship I tend to take from my father's side of the family, which is matriarchal (borderline Amazonian). I very rarely turn down an adventure. I am clearly into piercings and I have an affinity for tattoos.Cultural diversity is the spice of my life. Experience and open mindedness breed empathy and equality. What I'm looking for: Someone with similar interests in learning (not necessarily in an institution). I would really appreciate a good friend who is active and encouraging. I am looking for some stability. I am in no hurry, but I am a long-termer. The "marriage sort" or so I've been told. The details of what I am looking for in a man are a little convoluted and change for different people. I enjoy the hunt but I have no intention of wasting my time or anyone else's. I am honest, passionate and trusting and require no less from any significant other. I am looking for someone who can appreciate these things. If you're looking for a good time and a casual lay, I would appreciate it if you were upfront about it. My life ATM: I have a B.S. from FSU and am working on my MAT at UCF. I'm a hard worker and like to maintain my status as a generally excellent person. I work full-time as an IP Paralegal for a law office downtown. Time is a hot commodity. If you message me, I will not receive it. Follow the directions below if you want to talk to me. My life is an open book and I welcome questions. Please DO NOT wink at me. This is my attempt to out the people who don't bother to read profiles. If you don't have the nads to say something, don't bother. If you have gotten this far, I would like to let you know that this has been an expensive and minimally rewarding venture for me. Because of that, I have cancelled my subscription. If for some crazy reason you would still like to contact me, you're welcome to Aim for Circumventing The Rules (without the spaces, if you get my drift).

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I have Dogs

I have a 7 year old German Shepherd named Jasmine and a 10 year old cat named Milo. The hound in the photo was a foster. I love horses and horseback riding. It's safe to assume I like all animals until otherwise stated.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

The BART, Enzian, Publix, IKEA, downtown/Thornton Park, Winter Park, Baldwin Park, Fleet Peeples, IoA, Epcot, the beach, St. Maarten, NYC, NOLA, the Keys, my kitchen, NC, GA

College

Florida State University, Tallahassee, FL

Favorite things

Desert Rock, Experimental Rock, and most other things "Rock" Jasmine and Milo Helping Whiskey Rock Walls ("Rock") Shoes Costuming Hard Wood. Flooring. Haha. Green (the color, emeralds IJS) Rollercoasters Cheap thrills Spontaneity Travel

For fun

I love movies, plays, museums, parks, arcades, billiards, watching sports in person (TV makes it less exciting for me), yardwork/gardening, nerf wars, roller coasters, sunning, socializing, shopping, hiking, and various other activities.

Last read

Besides text books, I'm reading the Red Pyramid series by Rick Riordan. I like well-written romance novels. I also enjoy religious lit and the classics. I occasionally read magazines like "The Week" and WWD.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Grey, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Legal Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Irish/Scottish/Cherokee
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I am apathetic and respect all religions. I am somewhat spiritual, but not enough to check "Spiritual but not religious" over "Agnostic". I have very firm religious beliefs. Amongst them are the beliefs that everyone is right and I don't know enough.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral