Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

CaldoVerde

33 year old man | Long Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 22

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Other
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
Hm.

In his own words

My earliest memory is of my parents buying a new refrigerator when I was three. As a small child I didn't like Winnie the Pooh because I felt bad for Eeyore--I thought he was suffering chronic pain from the pin holding up his tail. I was student body treasurer in the fifth grade. In the seventh grade...oh, is this not what's meant by "About Me"? Well, then, I'm a kind, compassionate guy with a sharp sense of humor and a knack for cooking up killer meals for large groups. I'm fluent in Portuguese, proficient in Spanish, somewhat ok in Italian, kind of able to pick out words in Arabic, and always aspiring to learn more. My mother speaks French but didn't teach it to my brother and me because it was the official language of keeping secrets from us. Therefore, in my mind, French is the language of grownups, by which measure I am not yet a grownup. I've been fortunate to have traveled quite a bit, and most of my photos are travel shots mainly because that's the only time I really take pictures. I recently moved back to southern California after spending a short stint in New York City conducting dissertation research. I've essentially been reading old journals for the past two months. I'm looking for someone who's open to new experiences (culinary, cultural, intellectual, physical, etc.); someone who can maintain an interesting conversation and is comfortable in varied situations.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Bowling, Football, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Swimming, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

I like cats and horses sort of abstractly, since I've never actually had either. I definitely miss having a dog, though.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Terceira, Portugal, where my family's from, is first and I miss it constantly. The Nile delta towns are close to my heart. I fell in love with Marrakech, Chefchaouen, Granada, Rome, Bologna, and Florence. Then of course NYC, SF, LA, Philly, Taos, NM.

Favorite things

Literature, music, lively conversation, fava beans, coffee, Belgian ales, red wines, my grandmother, etc. The usual.

For fun

Travel, food and drink, getting out in nature, music and dancing (although I've grown to kind of dislike big concerts as well as overcrowded clubs and bars), reading (even though it's my job).

Last read

I read something new almost everyday. I'm not going to update this everyday. Let's go with Moby-Dick because it's important to me.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I'm working on my Ph.D. dissertation in English. I make a modest living teaching classes at UCI and am currently working on my dissertation in order to make said living less modest. My RateMyProfessor page has no chili pepper, which is a bummer.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Other No preference
First generation Portuguese-American, raised in a small but very potent Azorean community. We're loud and proud. It was a really fun, quirky way to grow up. I played in the marching band.
Faith: Other No preference
Fervently pro choice and gay rights-supporting agnostic who tends to identify culturally as Roman Catholic despite disagreeing with most Catholic dogma and being heavily influenced by Jewish and Muslim philosophical traditions. It's complicated.
Languages: English, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish, Other No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I've got a Master's degree and am working on a Ph.D. I think my research is interesting, but I promise not to bring that up unless asked.