
marilyn3494

47 year old woman | Huntington, NY, USA | Seeking men 44-54 within 25 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
The journey really is more important than the destination!

In her own words

I like myself. I am not afraid to be authentic, real. I am confident, yet vulnerable. I am intelligent, witty, a deep thinker, soulful, compassionate, funny, playful (silly even) and embrace all these parts of myself. I am a positive person and choose to surround myself with positive people and things. I laugh a lot. I enjoy life and all it has to offer and have many passions. I absoulutely love all kinds of great food, and enjoy trying new foods. Consider myself a foodie; had the pleasure of writing for Zagat briefly. Enjoy cooking, writing, music, nature, travel and sports, esp hockey, ping pong (wish there were more places to play), tennis and indoor rock climbing. Don't watch much tv but have a few favorite shows. I am a big hockey/Rangers fan, have been since I was a kid. Like football a lot but dislike baseball, a boring, non-participatory sport. (And I do realize I've prob just cut the potential dating pool in half!) I play on 2 dek hockey teams. Thrive on competition and challenging myself. I am grateful for my good health, and deeply value my family and friendships. When I am in a relationship, I am very devoted and loyal and can (usually :)) admit when I'm wrong; it's humbling and keeps me grounded. I enjoy doing volunteer work. I am not overly political but am more conservative than liberal. Spontaneity adds spice to life-I love doing things spur of the moment and for the most part, have the freedom to do so. What I'm looking for in a man isn't someone who is perfect but someone who possesess self-awareness, knows his strengths and weaknesses, is capable of learning from mistakes, and strives to be his best self. Sense of humor and wittiness (bordering on sarcasm is acceptable) are vital to me! I'd like a man who can make me laugh, and just as important, one who is able to laugh at himself. Someone who can be comfortable in a suit (designer so not important) or (don't worry, I'm not going to say jeans and t-shirt) dancing around like a fool in his underwear. An honest man with integrity, good intellect, who appreciates the art of communication even in difficut times, enjoys life, and is ready to share life with another. Being relatively attractive also couldn't hurt...and then I'll wake up lol...I am somewhat discerning (but def not snobbish) and hopefully you are too. My profile pictures are all current, most within a few months but none older than 2 years. Yours should be current as well. Makes sense as we're interested in what our potential "match" looks like now, not decades ago. :)

Her interests

Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Football, Hockey, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Exotic Pets

I have a 10 lb Flemish Giant Mix, litter-trained house bunny. Love him but didn't post any pics of him cause HE'S not looking for a match. However, pics are available upon request.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Shelter Island, Venice, Sorrento, Barcelona, Barbados, Aruba, Autumn in New England.

Favorite things

Autumn, perfect ambiance, a thought-provoking book, movie or conversation, a great meal (cooking and/or eating), a close game, Shawshank Redemption, Before Sunrise/Sunset, U2, Coldplay, Frasier, sunsets, thunderstorms, PF Double Choc Milano cookies!

For fun

Dek hockey, indoor rock climbing, ping pong, tennis and yoga/meditation. It's all about balance; healthy body/mind/spirit. Would love to learn to play the piano someday!

Last read

Lots of material but definately NOT 50 Shades of Gray or any derivative thereof!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Administrative / Secretarial No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Some college Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
Currently completing Associates Degree in Psychology