
just_sarah2

31 year old woman | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking men 30-34 within 1 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
click here

In her own words

I'm a photography and art instructor, a photographer, an animal lover and an adventurer. I love reading, and tend to pick from: fiction, mystery, science fiction, series, and art/education books. I'd describe myself as a contemplative introvert. Live music is awesome - I feel a trifle cliche saying that I like indie music and I live in Brooklyn, but that's just the way it is. I love to laugh (who doesn't), but I'm extremely down to earth, possibly to a fault. I'm looking for an awesome person who is able to challenge me intellectually, appreciates my passions, and is eager to share some of his own. You should also live in Brooklyn or Manhattan and have liberal political views. Who I'm not looking for? People who are perpetually late or have huge egos. Favorite Books: Hotel New Hampshire, Choke, Fingersmith, Devil in the White City, Girlchild (my friend wrote this incredible book!), Cloud Atlas, The Handmaid's Tale, In the Skin of a Lion, Cold Mountain, Empire Falls, Guns, Germs, and Steel, Stranger in a Strange Land, most Haruki Murakami, Ken Follett, Neal Stephenson, William Gibson, the whole A Song of Ice and Fire series, the Wrinkle in Time series (though I haven't read this since I was little), and books that people leave out on their steps for others to take. Favorite Music: AIR, Andrew Bird, Anniversary, The Antlers, Aphex Twin, Arcade Fire, Atlas Sound, Badly Drawn Boy, Band of Horses, Beirut, Belle Sebastian, Ben Folds, Ben Gibbard, The Black Keys, Bon Iver, late Braid, early Brand New, late Bright Eyes, early Butch Walker, Chairlift, grew up on Eric Clapton, Cut Copy, some Daft Punk, early to mid Death Cab for Cutie, Decibully, Deer Tick, DeVotchKa, Dirty Projectors, Divine Fits, Dirty Three... hopefully you can extrapolate from there. Favorite Foods: Have yet to come across a cuisine I do not like. I like things that have some spice (like up to medium heat?), but I truthfully can't handle stuff that is hot. I wish it was different.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I have Exotic Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

I have a rabbit, which I got while in an apartment that did not allow pets... Somehow the official classification of rabbits are as exotic pets (not making this up!). He's 8, and extremely spoiled. Next pet? A dog, for sure.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Coffee shops, restaurants, book stores, music stores (as in CDs and records), parks, places near water, and I would have to include my apartment and front steps if I was being totally honest.

College

Columbia University, New York, NY

Favorite things

Making stuff - photographs, ceramics, sculptures with found objects. Learning. Seeing art and talking about art with friends. When my students blow my mind. Learning has to be one of your favorite things, too.

For fun

I love going to shows, exploring neighborhoods, biking, being mindful of moments that feel just right and remembering to look at my surroundings. Favorite finds are: new music, great authors, out of the way spots that end up feeling like your own.

Last read

Currently reading (and very much enjoying) Ender's Game.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish No preference
Raised Jewish, consider myself not religious.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
NYU for undergrad and Columbia for grad school