
RLVIV

38 year old man | Las Vegas, NV, USA | Seeking women 28-38 within 30 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 20

His details

Relationship:
Widow / Widower
Have kids:
I'll tell you later
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'3" (190cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hmm, where to begin? :-) I recently moved to...

In his own words

Hmm, where to begin? :-) I recently moved to Las Vegas from the Philadelphia area, where I lived for four years. Before that, I spent five years in Paris and three in New York. I grew up in Louisiana, so I tend to open doors for ladies, enjoy spicy and interesting cuisine and say "y'all" on occasion. It took me a while to make it here, but I'm very excited to get to know Las Vegas (and its residents) better! I (very amicably) ended an almost two-year relationship before moving west. Afterwards, I spent a bit of time traveling around Europe and the US enjoying singlehood, and now I'm excited to start a new chapter in my personal and professional life. My friendships and relationships tend to be long-term, so I try to be sure that I choose them well. I don't have a set "type" or an exhaustive list of criteria someone needs to satisfy. For me, the truest measure of compatibility is whether I enjoy being with a person (whether it's spending a long night out or a quiet evening at home making dinner) more than I would doing anything else without her. Life can be hard; relationships should be easy. I alternate between enjoying the finer things in life and indulging in simple pleasures. I find that a great $5 burrito will beat mediocre sushi any day of the week; really great sushi, however, is like eating a slice of heaven. Some things I love: British comedies; eating ice cream out of the carton; sleeping in late; showering outdoors; a good run; making a woman smile. Some things I value in women: brains; perspective; good communication; an easy laugh; zeal for life; diverse tastes; consideration for others; interesting backgrounds or experiences; chemistry.... I'm an easy conversationalist, and I enjoy hearing what other people have to say as much as I enjoy adding to the mix. Here's hoping that at some point we have a chance to talk in person!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Favorite hot spots

Paris, southern France, NYC, Greece, Tuscany, New Orleans, Las Vegas, California. Still getting to know the local scene, but I love Sen of Japan, Red Rock and Zion, patio dining and going anywhere with great cocktails, wine or cheese.

College

Emory University, Atlanta, GA

Favorite things

Music: Radiohead, old R.E.M., Sigur Ros, Elliott Smith, Wilco, the Beatles. TV: Archer, 30 Rock, Arrested Development. Film: Fight Club, Airplane!, Scott Pilgrim. Food: Italian, Mexican, sushi, heirloom tomatoes, smelly cheese, crusty bread.

For fun

Trying new restaurants, concerts, museums, margaritas poolside, long conversations, hosting friends, backgammon, spontaneous trips, crossword puzzles, running, staying up late, sleeping in, curling up on the couch to read or watch good TV.

Last read

The First 90 Days (starting a new job in an executive position), Freakonomics, Gone Girl, Let's Explore Diabetes with Owls. I read quite a bit for work, but I am trying to get back into the habit of reading more for pleasure.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I just joined a local company as general counsel with a financing role. I'm a lawyer, but please don't hold it against me! I'm not an ambulance chaser, and if I ever end up in a courtroom, it's because I've done something horribly, tragically wrong.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Widow / Widower Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Half French (mother), with a mix of German, northern Italian and Irish on my father's side. A career as a Hawaiian Tropic model was never in the genetic cards....
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I got my BA in international relations and economics before realizing how little demand there was for political science majors. :-) I got a JD/MBA and started my career in law. Now I'll have a chance to put the MBA to work....