

36 year old man | Alhambra, CA, USA | Seeking women 18-32 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 1

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Engineer - Joseph

In his own words

Hi viewer, I was born in Taipei, Taiwan. My (birth place) home town is near the national palace museum, where most foreign visitors usually visit when they come to Taipei. I went to Chien-Kuo senior high school from an average junior high school. I didn't take the exam, but got admitted with very good grades (GPAs). I came to U.S. in Alhambra in 1996; then I went to Alhambra High School as a Junior. After that, with good Calculus AP grades and interests in Computers, I went to University of California, Santa Cruz and finished my bachelor and master of science degrees in Computer Engineering. After graduation from graduate school, I worked in San Jose as an Engineer for two years after that. Due to family needs and desire to reconnect with friends/and a potential date, I returned to Taipei and worked as Engineers in 2008 for another 2 years. After working as an IT Engineer/Manager and later a contractor/programmer, I am lucky to have found another job near Santa Monica as a Software Engineer. Please pray for me for driving safely and being safe in the traffic every work day. With this new job I can still care for family and still be in LA. (It's kinda opposite of what most people would do... but heheh, I think the life benefits are not bad for now. ) Although I still have a relatively heavy family/tradition duties, It's starting to balance. And don't get the wrong impression, I'm not nagging/complaining.... I have no pressure to find the perfect date right now and I think I ought to give myself some time to self-improve. For now I am subscribed to to look for good friends to go to movies with or having common interests or maybe share professional stories or build social contacts. I am pretty much like a computer geek/nerd . I like watching movies, play Wii, Syfy channel, and online games (still subscribed but less time to log-in now...). For sports/exercise, I like swimming, biking, and basketball. My perfect match would be a girl with similar interests or who wants to have fun together or make us both laugh. She needs to be a good/nice girl who is obedient to parents, knows how to cook, well-educated, not over-controlling but loves to communicate efficiently with emotions or caring; it would be nice if she is also catholic or christian. In other words, a well-educated traditional female with virtues and faith is who I am looking for. Don't worry if you don't match. We could still be friends. =) at least on by winking :P

His interests

Alumni connections , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Religion/Spiritual , Video games

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish

I can't have a pet mostly due to family alergy reasons or someone/landlady prohibiting it. But I'm really lucky whenever I rent and have leisure time/mood, quick wild or neighbor cats would show up. I also like hummingbirds.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Starbucks, Jamba Juice, Theatre, Arcade, Restaurants. HOME TOWN (in U.S. and aboard).

Favorite things

Youtube, FFXI, BF3, Mass Effect 3

For fun

MMORPG, Movies, DVDs.

Last read

Bible, IEEE magazines.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Brown
Hair: Black Black
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian Asian, Pacific Islander
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic
Languages: Chinese, English Chinese, English
Education: Graduate degree No preference