
SilverOak85

47 year old man | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking women 32-45 within 20 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3)
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
Cigar aficionado
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hopeful for the future......

In his own words

I am a down to earth guy with a big heart and a lot of passion to share with the right person. I love everything about music, cooking and things that make me laugh. My kids are champions of filling my days with happines and laughter. It will take an absolutely phenomenal woman to infiltrate our circle, but the one who does so, with an altruistic mind and heart, will be worshipped like no other! ************************************************************************************************************** So I took a break from the site, as I still find you (the opposite sex), more confusing than the most complex engineering equation I might face on a typical day at work. I am probably setting myself up for more disappointment here but I am hoping this will only gain the attention of women who are true to heart. For starters, if you have made it to the point of interest where you would like to be the initiator; I absolutely applaud you. It is so exciting as a guy to receive an email. I am old fashioned and truly believe the man should be the pursuer, but have to admit that seeing that email notification is very appealing to me. But when I open that email and all it say is "hi" or "hey", or "what's up", I cannot help but be majorly disappointed. So if you are going to make the effort...........make it a worthwhile one; as a one word message is what I expect from my 14-year old son in a text, not an intelligent woman that I want to spend the rest of my life with! So after a year or so (on and off) of this site, I am not so sure that mindset of chivalry works so well, but the person who captures my heart will be spoiled in that way regardless. I think a lot of you on this site are not even close to being ready for a serious relationship. I would prefer not to be your stepping-stone but also know we do not always realize where our heart and head are at until we test the waters a bit. I loved being married and love having someone I can call my wife at my side, and am looking for nothing less than that. So if that is what you think you want; then please come after me with guns a blazing!! PS - I do not understand all the games and inuendo associated with on-line dating. I used to think that if I viewed someone's profile a couple/few times, and they did the same in return, that meant that there was mutual, likeable, interest. That does not seem to work so I will more than likely NOT be the kind of guy that tries to interpret things. If you like me and are in my range of qualities that I am looking for.......then let me know. And I almost forgot.........Winks are lame, photo "likes" (with a nice comment) are great, but a brief message that stimulates the brain is a bonafide homerun almost every time!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Bowling, Football, Golf, Running, Skiing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I have Birds

I have a cockatiel named Sonny. I've never met a crazier pet in my life. He whistles at himself in the mirror and sometimes tries to make love to himself in that mirror!!!!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Cabo is always at the top of the list. Locally, you can't beat the price of craft beer at Wings 'N Things in CMR! My main dream is to visit Estonia with my children someday.

Favorite things

I guess I am a bit of a cooking show addict. Chopped and Master Chef are at the top of the list with Iron Chef and Hell's Kitchen close behind. I love cooking with fresh fish and am always looking for new techniques!

For fun

Running outdoors, an occasional round of golf, a late night poker game or catching up on Homeland and Boardwalk Empire are all good "me" time fun.

Last read

Marcus Sakey - Brilliance; Norman Ollestad - Crazy for the Storm; Michael Connelly - The Reversal



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Full-figured
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: Cigar aficionado No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Probably not Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I come from Estonian descent and hope one day to take my kids to see the birthplace of their grandfather who passed on before any of them were born.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Some college No preference