
journey2188

49 year old woman | Denver, CO, USA | Seeking men 45-64 within 60 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'm on a journey for friendship on fire or bust! :)

In her own words

ME: We moved to Denver from Southern California over a year ago. So, I'm hoping this is a good way to meet people and get to know the city and all that it offers. To be honest, I'm a bit leery to meet someone this way but I'll give it a try. Please be patient with me. I'm originally from the mid-west and grew up primarily on the east coast (both south and northeast) and spent the last 20 years in CA. I'm thrilled to say that I see a lot of my mid -western core values here in Colorado. Okay, I'm not going to list a number of attributes because I prefer to leave that up to you! Makes it more interesting to discover these things for yourself and visa-versa, right? All I can tell you is that I have character and looking for the same in you. I'm also a true friend and very loyal, supportive and protective of those who are near and dear to me. I can be serious and level headed as well as fun-loving, silly, naive directionally challenged. I'm an "-ish" person when it comes to being on time (sorry, working on that one!), I'm passionate and absolutely spontaneous. I know who I am (the good, bad and ugly) and can laugh at myself and frequently do! I am happy with my career achievements and worked in advertising (NYC) and marketing (LA, SF) primarily in the technology and entertainment industries before having my wonderful daughter. My greatest achievement!!! I have been fortunate to have traveled quite a bit and love learning about other cultures, mores and beliefs. There are still a lot of places I haven't been and look forward to my next chapter. I'm also looking forward to exploring CO. The great thing is that most places here appear to be within a few hours drive. Big change from CA! YOU: I do not have a walking checklist or type. And, I believe my "friend on fire" may be best found after getting to know one another past the initial flame. Not sure how to do that by meeting people once because I truly believe the best "Match" for me would come from getting to know someone. I now believe that's when the true and lasting flame /chemistry develops. I'm looking for someone to navigate life with... no matter what happens or where it may take us. Someone who also puts children (#1), friends and family above all else. Someone who already knows that all the other stuff in life is fleeting and unimportant. Not looking for drama, argumentative, silent or moody personalities. Life is too short and communication is key to a loving, respectful and supportive relationship. I'm attracted to those who are smart, mature, worldly, athletic, kind, selfless, true and funny. Those who would dare to take the road less traveled and who are brave and strong enough to choose their own path. Those who DO and don't just talk about doing. No more room for regrets! :). Bottom line... Please give me a shout if you have character. :o) P I'm looking for friendship on fire! Are you out there? And, did you like my photo editing skills? PS Thanks for being interested in me. :o)

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I like Dogs, Fish, Horses

Coco is our Yorkie-Tzu and has truly become part of our family. We love her! Coco passed away.... ;o( She was the sweetest, most loving and greatest dog! We will miss her always.

Favorite hot spots

Asia, Italy, Switzerland, Prague, Hawaii, NYC, Palm Springs, San Francisco are all my favorites. Love west coast road trips to Grand Canyon, Zion/Bryce, Dakota's, Carmel, Yosemite and all places in-between. All the places I have yet to visit!

Favorite things

The simple things. "Smelling the roses," hanging out with friends,BBQ and having a great time . Precious "moments" with my daughter,fundraising and traveling.

For fun

Outdoor activity:Swimming is food for my soul. Biking, rollerblading, boating and now kayaking.The beach at the golden hour, intimate dinners, great conversation, movies, theatre, entertaining, museums, adventure travel, get-a-way weekends.

Last read

Book: I juggle a few books at a time depending on my mood, various news magazines, online news and newspapers.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 7'10" (238cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Sales / Marketing Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
Marketing Consultant
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Pretty simple -- someone who follows the Golden Rules, 10 Commandments, Principled, Ethical and Open-Minded to various religions, beliefs, backgrounds and experiences.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BAAS Communications Journalism