Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

sociallyenabled

47 year old man | Pasadena, CA, USA | Seeking women 33-45 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 24

His details

Relationship:
Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I know you're out there somewhere...

In his own words

I'm here hoping to find someone with whom I can connect and share my life. Someone that just feels right. How hard can that be? I'm smart and interesting and confident, quick with a smile and a compliment. I'm easy to talk to and just plain fun to hang out with, what can I say. I'm kinda funny. My sense of humor is east coast dry sarcastic witty smart if you know what I mean. I am straight-forward, no nonsense, easy going, and practical. I try to convince myself that I'm a rational thinker and a realist, but in reality I suppose I'm an idealist and a bit of a softy. I collect experiences, not material possessions. I'm not a poser or a player or an LA guy wanna be. I say what I believe not what I think people want to hear. The truth is important to me. I grew up back East in the sticks, hunting and fishing and camping and helping my Dad build stuff and playing lacrosse and ice hockey, and being really cold in the winter. I arrived in LA via Upstate NY, Ohio, Seattle, Alaska, San Francisco, Kauai, and Honolulu. I worked for a time as a research scientist (marine biology), but now work in marketing/technology. I like food and wine and coffee and culture and art and design and music. I like exploring the city for small bites and quiet places to have a drink and a conversation. While I do like to escape the house and kids (just being honest) on occasion, I'm not part of any scene. I don't frequent clubs or use "party" as a verb. Staying in to talk and share a great bottle of wine and a cheese plate can be perfect, and is what I'd rather be doing honestly. I love the ocean and being outside. I head to the beach or the mountains or off on some day trip adventure whenever I can. I surf and snowboard and golf on occasion. I go to the gym, hike a bit, and was riding my mountain bike when I can. I spend a lot of my free time monkeying around with my two little kids. I take them to the ocean, camping, fishing, to museums, skateboarding, skiing, and trips back home to see my folks. Not sure if that counts as free time, but it's the best, most fulfilling part of my life. I'm hoping to meet a woman who is smart, funny, self-sufficient, physically fit, emotionally stable, and truthful. Someone who wants to be in a real relationship but is relaxed about this whole thing. Lets grab dinner or a drink or a coffee, have a conversation and a laugh. No pressure, no expectations, no interviews, just a fun date for starters. NOTE: It would be easy to just lie and say I'm free of the divorce process, and change my status from currently separated. But I'm not yet, and I like to tell the truth. The reason being logistics about house kids etc, not because of some lingering emotional attachment. My ex and I have been apart for two years and it is an amicable process. I'm daytripsla on IG

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Golf, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I have Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Natural history and art museums, Intelligentsia, Proof, Canele, Forage, Cafe Stella, Daikokuya, the York, Black Boar, Church n State, Cooks County, Venice Beach Wines, Abricott, farmers markets, the beach, REI, Mammoth, SF, NYC, Hanalei Bay

Favorite things

My kids, my dogs, coffee, cured meats, cheese plates, red wine, iPhone, Spotify, Instagram, WiFi, the ocean, trout streams, campfires, road trips, naps, cordless drill, polarized sunglasses, fine point pens, art supplies, breakfast, more coffee

For fun

Weekend road trips, drinks with friends, photography, golfing, surfing, mountain biking, home improvement projects, Crossfit

Last read

NY Times, Cannery Row, Designing for Human Interaction



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'6" (167cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
I work in marketing and design and technology
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Currently Separated No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Italian, Irish, English, French, German, and who knows what else
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
I have a MS and an unfinished PhD in Marine Biology