Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!


31 year old man | Arlington, VA, USA | Seeking women 23-35 within 20 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 20

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
I'll tell you later
I work for a senator; can you guess which one?...

In his own words

I work for a senator; can you guess which one? Haha, just kidding...why the hell would I do that? ;-) I can promise you this if we were to go out: I will first and foremost treat you with respect, listen attentively, keep the conversation going, and I have no problems dealing with any unexpected awkwardness. I'm all yours for however long the date lasts and I won't answer phone calls or texts. Basics of who I like: Someone who is intelligent, fit and is concerned with staying in shape (but not obsessed), can be silly, can fit in anywhere, socially adept, tolerant, doesn't complain much, available with her time, adventurous, has quirks, has her own hobbies, enjoys biking and other outdoors activities, good communicator, can dress up well or dress down, enjoys farmers markets, art festivals, beer/wine festivals and other events. Marriage is not a major priority for me. I know that if my first priority was to get married instead of what I just mentioned, then I'd be more likely to settle for someone and regret it later. I'm not ready to have children; I would want us to enjoy the freedom to do what we want when we want for awhile. I think I would want one child, maybe. All of this could change with the right person. I'm an INT/FJ. I like to go out once or twice a week, and the rest I devote to myself, my partner, and anything that happens to strike my fancy. I also value individuality immensely, and I like women who are assertive, but can easily switch to being silly and easy going. I'm a non-stop learner, and I place a high value on self education. I don't have cable. I value keeping a well designed living space (every piece in my apartment fits together) and I like to look my best when I'm out. I value quality in everything including people - I don't care to be around superficial people, narcissists, anyone attracted to money/power, or unenlightened people concerned with status...DC seems to be a beacon for them, both men/women: these are not the type of human beings that I'd ever want to associate with. Obviously, not everyone is like that, but I write this because I really don't want to meet anymore people like that from here. I am not religious and I'm not a fan of organized religion. Sometimes I just sit back in astonishment over religion in history. Spirituality is ok. I'm a relatively easy going person and I'm well liked at work, within my circle of friends and my family. I have very good parents and see them on occasion throughout the year, and it's awesome when I show them a good time in DC. I am NOT a workaholic. Workaholism is almost as nuts as organized perplexes me how so many around here wear it like a badge of honor. I work no more than 8 hours a day, never take my work home, I make six figures, and I have 6 weeks of vacation. I don't intend to change this awesome work life balance anytime soon. Enjoy life because having worked too much is the single most significant regret that people have at the end. I will make sure I'm available if we hit it off. I like to travel, but I have to have a good reason for the destination. My favorite destinations thus far are Germany, Ireland, England, etc. I'd like to visit Russia, Japan, and Norway. I workout regularly and I never want to become overweight and weak. I strive to look and feel good without being a show off. You should also value health and fitness. I'm not nutso about it...balance is everything. Lastly, I am looking for someone who can appreciate the little projects that I do on the side. I've spent my time renovating a house, building a website for nutrition and fitness analysts, brewing wine and mead, making cider, making beeswax candles, soap, and most recently I threw a medieval party. Next up: an authentic Roman party...want to help out? When I set out to do something, I do it, and I do it the best way I can.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Fish

Unfortunately, I have little time for this, just like marriage and children. I like cats, and dogs like me. I don't mind dogs as long as they aren't a loud nuisance.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Biergarten Haus. Penrose Square. Munich


Penn State University Park, University Park, PA

Favorite things

Music = Classical, Industrial, Electronica

For fun

Skiing Hiking Wine/Beer/Mead brewing Trying new restaurants Strength training and other exercise Boating Good discussions

Last read

I don't read books. I read online articles and succinct materials. Last I read was about Jevon's Paradox in relation to sustainable technology. Bonus points if you actually know about or take the time to look up Jevon's Paradox.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: I'll tell you later No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I'm lead business analyst for a contractor during the day and I'm developing my own company on the evenings and during weekends.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Mostly German, then a bit of English and Scandinavian. I might have been a viking raider in a past life ;)
Faith: Other Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Not Christian, but I was raised Catholic. My virtues are: Courage, truth, honor, fidelity, discipline, hospitality, industriousness, self-confidence, perseverance.
Languages: English, German Arabic, Chinese, Dutch, English, French, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Tagalog, Urdu
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Marine Corps University 2010: Strategic Leadership Masters (I was never in the Marines) Penn State 2006. History.