
heliguy81

33 year old man | Redding, CA, USA | Seeking women 24-37 within 70 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 19

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hi, I just moved to Redding from Houston(May...

In his own words

Hi, I moved to Redding from Houston this May. What do you need to know?? I'm a laid back guy. I can fit into almost any crowd. I'm not shy, and I get along with most people. I love trying new things. I like to stay active, and do Olympic Weightlifting and Crossfit. I enjoy hiking, and you'll see me out on my bike more often than not. I'm a bit of a geek who loves books and movies about zombies and comic book heroes. If you haven't seen Kickass or Zombieland, your life may not be complete :). I like to stay up on current affairs, and love history. I like to cook and I try to eat as healthy as I can, but my love of craft beer gets in the way of that sometimes! I like to travel, and have have done a lot of it, for both work and play. I love snowboarding trips. Austria was the best riding I've seen so far(the beer is excellent there too). I loved Costa Rica after 6 days of surfing there and I'd like to live there some day. I was not only blown away by the surf, but by the beautiful countryside and people also. My dream is to own a vacation home somewhere like that. Just got back(October 2014) from a Czech Republic/Ireland vacation. That was great. Even if we work out, there's a strong possibility I'll love my coffee in the mornings more than you, just go with it! One of my favorite nights out is a good live music gig with friends. For work, I'm an EMS helicopter pilot, and I love what I do. So far in my career, I've been a flight instructor, offshore oil rig pilot, charter pilot, and a tour pilot in New York City, but EMS flying is by far the most fun job I've had in this industry yet. It also helps that the schedule is seven days on, seven days off! My job allows me a lot of time to further my education while at work, so I'm working toward becoming a test pilot for a major aerospace company. My career has allowed me live in many different places which I love, but I'm looking forward to finding a place to buy here around Redding so I can settle down and chill for a while. I'm looking for a girl who is confident, and comfortable being herself. I want someone who can engage in intelligent conversation, but who can also goof off at a moments notice. I like women who are driven towards goals in their careers, and who live an active, healthy lifestyle. I want a best friend and a partner in crime! I want a healthy, loving, and fun relationship. I'm looking forward to hearing from you. Good luck in the ultimate search.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Dogs

I used to have a little Shih Tzu called Elmo that I adopted. I plan on rescuing one of the many many pitt bulls stranded in shelters as soon as my work schedule allows me to be a responsible pet owner.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I've lived in Ireland, California, New York City, Houston, Indiana, and now California again. My favorite city I've been to so far is Barcelona though. Costa Rica is an amazing country. New Zealand is next I think.

College

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University, Daytona Beach, FL

Favorite things

Music: The Bright Light Social Hour, Kings of Leon, Jay-Z, Modest Mouse, Radiohead, Metallica. Movies: Shawshank Redemption, Gran Torino, Zombieland, Kick-ass, Heat, The Departed. TV: Misfits, The Walking Dead, Scrubs, Battlestar Galactica, House

For fun

Crossfit, Flying, Surfing, Wakeboarding, Skydiving, Movies, Live music, Traveling, Good food, Good conversation with good friends, Snowboarding, Hiking, Video Games, Reading, Cooking

Last read

Thomas Jefferson: The Art of Power by Jon Meacham, Ishmael by Daniel Quinn, The Hunger Games Trilogy by Suzanne Collins. The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo Trilogy by Stieg Larsson, World War Z by Max Brooks. The Bourne Trilogy by Robert Ludlum.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
EMS Helicopter pilot.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a lot of down time at work and I get bored easily, so I'm doing a Masters with Embry Riddle Aeronautical University, most of which is online. My goal is to become a test pilot for a major Aerospace company.