
Cogswell83

31 year old man | Fruitland, ON, CAN | Seeking women 19-33 within 15 miles of Stoney Creek, ON

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'8" (173cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
A rare nerd/hippie/athlete blend looking for a complimentary medley of characteristics in a counterpart.

In his own words

Like the headline says, to generalize my character would be to dip a brush into a few different palettes before spreading the result on a canvas. I'll play any sport possible; I love the competition, physical exertion, and the relationships that you build through sharing those activities and challenges with others. And there is no better way to celebrate New Years that i have found than with a group of close friends on a snowboarding trip. I've got a creative mind; I have always loved board and card games of almost any type, and while most people will lose interest within a half hour or so, i can happily play for hours. I appreciate realistic art (though have no eye for the abstract), and though i have let my skills dwindle to near-nothing, i plan on re-awakening them this winter, now that i have more free time to do so. I've been brushing up on my musical skills as well, almost to the point that its not an embarrassment to put them on display for others to hear now. And the worlds of fantasy have always enthralled my imagination. Now that all but the smallest details are known about our world, it's less of an exciting world than those hidden away in novels, movies and video games, where anything can still happen. I belong in the outdoors; I grew up in cottage country, way out in the woods across the lake from bobcaygeon. There was nothing around and no one to do anything with except for my 3 brothers, and i wouldnt have changed it for the world. I still feel at home amongst the wilderness, and would like to spend a lot more time amongst it than ive been able to in recent years. Definitely more of a country guy than city, i appreciate the entertainment and convenience of living in an urban area, but i'll take fields of green and solitude over pavement and gangstas any day. In summary, im a simple mix of three traditionally clashing genres; nerds and jocks have never gotten along, and hippies cross over in both categories, but smell funny, so keep to themselves. I love my family and have a great relationship with all of them, and appreciate the simple things in life. Im smart, yet not very knowledgeable. At least, not in any particular study. I have a general understanding of many things, but am certainly not an expert on any. I have no specific passion that drives me. My passion is instead life itself, and not to spend its entirety with any one focus, but instead to experience as many as possible. Be great at nothing, but be good at everything. Do i desire the same in a partner? Yes and no. I certainly dont expect to find anyone with the same expansive set of interests as i have. I cant find that even among my closest of friends. I instead want someone that shares some, but can introduce me to others, that compliments what ive already learned, and makes the rest of my experiences that much more enjoyable, to be able to share them with someone who's company i genuinely enjoy regardless of what activity we may be doing, and especially if we're doing nothing at all. Athletically inclined, laid back, clever, genuine, honest, and simple would be some characteristics that i admire in women. Drugs, or even a history of much drug use, high maintenance, super concerned with appearance wherever you go, physical inactivity, still stuck in the bar phase, and no direction in life are qualities that i like to avoid in girls, so please assist me in doing so. And if you're a single mother, congratulations, i cant imagine the responsibility and dedication that doing so must take, i applaud you. But if you're a mother that smokes, don't be an idiot. Please smarten up.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Golf, Hockey, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Primarily a dog lover, i had an english bulldog until a couple years ago. I would certainly have another dog, but they do not currently fit into my life at the moment.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I dont really know yet. Still new to the area, hoping to discover some in the next year or so.

Favorite things

Music: All over the map. Less than Jake, Mumford And Sons, Bon Iver, Sigur Ros, Rancid. And a lot of instrumental and chip music. Movies: Not huge on much before the 90s or documentaries, but other than that, anything goes. Food: Meat n potatos

For fun

During the summer, any available outdoor sports (currently playing beach volleyball and ultimate frisbee), gardening, landscaping. In the winter, hockey and snowboarding, movies, video games, and art. Reading and playing music all the time.

Last read

Just finishing the novel "Bloodlines". Its a fantasy novel, pretty much all i read. And not the romantic "Hector picked her up in his brawny arms, kissed her passionately, and then ravished her on the open sands of the beach" fantasy. Nerd fantasy.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (173cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Travel / Hospitality / Transportation Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Currently a bartender, while planning on getting into teachers college for 2012.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree No preference