Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

codeCrafter

49 year old man | San Juan Capistrano, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-48 within 25 miles of Mission Viejo, CA

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Relationship:
Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
Daily
Drink:
Moderately
Heart seeking a home. To be the - you know - "Home where the heart is" thing?

In his own words

I'm new in town, over a year separated, and far from home. I have an adult son in another city. I like intellectual conversation, coffee, food, nature, movies, art, travel. I look for beauty in everything - all we can have are gifts in this life, even if they are painful ones sometimes, that's my philosophy. I'm outdoorsy in a camping/fishing way. I'm very handy and I like to help. I'm not really athletic, I'm too comfortably lazy to be athletic. I'm sort of casually classy I guess - at least that's what I'm going for. I like postmodern works and absurd humor and witty people who question contrivances and themselves. I like to argue philosophically, but not in a mean way :) Music is the best drug! I like anything from old school punk to Prokofiev. I love Tom Waits and I listen to a lot of downtempo whilst coding websites. Radiohead is great although boy, are they depressing. I've been listening to the "Inception" soundtrack over and over all day while I work. I play piano and sing, I write some songs and poetry. I was an art major in school, but I have good technical skills so I'm sort of a "techy-art" guy. I'm handy and fix stuff! I'm hardworking, romantic, funny, absurd, creative, ethical, patient, spiritual and practical. I'm virtually dripping with adjectives. I'm a gifted communicator, and I try to listen well. A good lover too. I like almost everybody. I'm not really materialistic, but I think that a cherished relationship would help me to lay a foundation; a reason to build and share a life beyond my own meager, self-arguing needs. Boy do I argue with myself, until I can find a logical solution to issues. I appreciate having a partner who seeks solutions with me in a relationship. Relationships are partnerships, that's key. I've lost much of my previous life's trapping and am starting anew in a new place now. It's been a hard year, but I maintain humor about it; what else can I do? I'm getting back on my feet. I'm not broke, but I'm awaiting settlement and trying to build business. I don't have drug problems or anything destructive like that. I'm a highly skilled professional with a good career and clients. Anyway, now I'm single and yes, I'm a bit lonely - that's sincere. I'm a nice guy and I want to meet a nice girl. Does that make sense? I hope so. I'm happy to chat, at the very least, if you'd like to get to know me a bit. Thanks for reading all that :)

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs, Other

I like Exotic Pets

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

I'm new in town. I seem to wind up at Molly's diner or the hardware store more than anyplace else.

Favorite things

Love movies, music and art. I enjoy dancing and nature. Travel is great too. I don't like TV very much. I like being handy and building things with tools, either around the hook or with computers.

For fun

Movies, museums, coffee and chat, dining, nature walks, home improvement, writing goofy stuff on Facebook.

Last read

I'm re-reading "The Satanic Verses" by Salman Rushdie. I read Reddit.com a lot. I like books but I have a hard time staying committed to them. I like non-fiction books about science.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Curvy
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: Daily No preference
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I'm a 25-years experienced advertising guy, mostly for Hollywood. I make interactive media. Right now I'm trying self-employment rather than settling for some crummy job. I have a site at www.folydigigrafix.com if you want to check me out.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Currently Separated Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Probably not Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Mixed Irish and Ashkenazi lineage. An Irish jew? Yeah, that happens.
Faith: Other No preference
I attended a UU congregation for quite a while. I liked it because it stressed values rather than beliefs. I guess I'd say that I'm the single chance the Universe gets to be me. That's a precious thing far beyond my little ego's understanding.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Some college No preference
Some college. Mostly self-taught, school of hard knocks, etc.