
leah1789

41 year old woman | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking men 37-45 within 30 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Introspective and quirky; curious and well traveled.

In her own words

I'm excited to meet someone who: - doesn't take themselves too seriously, but is responsible in life; - wants a best friend and life partner; - has done their globe-trotting, and is ready to "go local" with their life; - understands and appreciates religions, but just adopts a "be a good person" approach to life. - likes stupid comedies (the good ones) I moved to San Francisco in 2006 and think I'm here to stay. I don't miss the winters and shoveling of the mid-west, but I really miss warm evenings in the summer. I fit in a early 30's sabbatical of sorts before I moved to SF: studying Spanish in Salamanca, volunteering in Portugal, then sold my car and moved to Paris to really try to live in Europe. That experience ultimately led me to SF, sight-unseen, based on feedback from multiple contributors. My job is fulfilling, working towards a clean energy grid. Keeps me busy and constantly learning. I'm a wannabe environmental crusader. I'd love to see toxics removed from our manufacturing and food chains. I stay active with long hikes and some yoga/pilates. Pretty clean eater at this point, no particular dogma, but prefer to know where my food comes from. And there's always room for an excellent croissant dipped in coffee. Cycling: I used to love cycling in the midwest. Out here, I know too many expert cyclists who've been hit by cars at some point, and my classic blue Vitus needs some work. But I can watch hours of Tour de France at a time, preferably mountain stages. Motorcycles: Don't like them. Spent the day on the back of one. Frightening.

Her interests

They haven't told us their interests yet.

Send them a note to change that!

Sports & exercise

Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Pets

I like Dogs

I know what it takes to be a dog parent, and don't have the time yet. But hope to someday!

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Hiking up hills with views.

Favorite things

Short list: Coffee Hiking up super steep hills Stupid happy pop music Things that make me laugh Good food Building IKEA furniture. I'm pretty good at it, and have only destroyed my thumb once.

Last read

Eat Move Sleep - good reminders of how to improve the now. Otherwise, I enjoy books about societies, food, and sustainable development.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: About average About average
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious
Try to be a good person. Find beauty in the every day.
Languages: English, French, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree