Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


29 year old man | Carrboro, NC, USA | Seeking women 22-35 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'1" (185cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Vegetarian, liberal, and atheist? Me too.

In his own words

I listen to NPR's Morning Edition, Marketplace, and All Things Considered as often as possible and I adore RadioLab. If you're into astrology, I'm an Aquarius with Aquarius as my rising sign. If you're into the Myers-Briggs, I'm a textbook example of an INFJ. If you're into me, I'd like to hear from you! I've been a vegetarian for seven and a half years and try to eat vegan as often as possible. I like buying/picking flowers, talking to friends, and working on projects. I am currently working on building a garden and converting my barn into a painter's studio. I rarely date casually. I enjoy singing and my most commonly sang songs are parodies of pop/Christmas music involving my cat and her being mean/fat. Sometimes she helps me sing too. She sounds like she's smoked Chesterfields I long to serve others and contribute to their happiness. Eventually, I am considering a career in politics and my dream is to make education more accessible to disenfranchised youth. I don't know exactly what I want to do with the rest of my life as far as a career goes, but I'm figuring out a little more every day. I just bought my first house and have been extremely busy unpacking and setting it up! I was recently admitted to the Kenan-Flagler School of Business at UNC where I hope to learn more about social enterprise, strategic management and entrepreneurship. So, I should be acquiring a lot more books! I'm very thankful to not have to bike up Franklin/MLK anymore. I enjoy long runs and plan on doing a marathon in the fall, assuming I can keep from getting injured. I am a spiritual Atheist. My favorite animal is the giraffe. I am fascinated by light, probability, chemistry, journalism, biology, economics, physics, and mythology. I like literature that makes you feel magical or bittersweet. I'd rather be cold than hot. I wish I knew carpentry, pottery, and could draw better. I currently illustrate a web comic that I mostly draw for myself and some friends, but I'm way behind on it right now. I have a wicked sense of humor but am also very empathizing. One of my great fears is hurting someone and being unable to repair it. I am a stable, responsible, and generous person who is thoroughly devoted to everything I do. I'm either all or nothing with my love, and if I have one character trait that I should work on, it's that I sometimes give more than I can really afford to give. I'm looking for someone kind and supportive. I want someone who respects me and who in turn I can respect. Long-term relationships with a marriage possibility motivate me. Do you love cooking and doing crafts? Do you like playing board games and cards? Will you be willing to have beers and listen to vinyl records with me? I want someone with a good sense of style and design who values simplicity and is happy with herself. I love my cat, so if you hate cats we probably aren't compatible. Perhaps you like driving/riding in a car, feeling as though you're going nowhere and everywhere all at once. You value humility and wit. You aren't desperate for a relationship, you're ready for one. Waking up next to your partner with a smile on your face and warmth in your heart are your short-term and long-term goals. I want someone who is stimulating, beautiful (inside & out), nurturing and most of all genuinely interested in me. I need someone who is focused on being a person as opposed to becoming one. Please message me if any of this sounds like you--I always respond. I am not afraid of commitment or my feelings and you shouldn't be either. I have three things I'm looking for in a match: 1. Non-religious: if I have kids, I don't want them to exclusively grow up in Christianity/etc. I'm open to faith, strongly opposed to organized religion. 2. Vegetarian: yes, fish counts as meat. 3. You must have a job.

His interests

Camping , Business networking , Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Bowling, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Fish, Horses, Other

My cat is a long-haired orange tabby. I'm told this type of cat is fairly rare, but I don't know. People tell me she's the most beautiful cat they've ever seen. She has a big personality and is known to convert cat haters into cat lovers.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I most often go to Bowbarr. I'm there 2-3 nights a week and almost every Sunday evening. Other than that I like thrift stores, garden supply stores, and grocery stores.


The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Chapel Hill, NC

Favorite things

I like cooking and I'm sort of a film/music buff. I also like reading comics when I have free time. Some weekends I get to go out with a group and forage in the woods for mushrooms and other wild food!

For fun

Photography, gardening, running, sculpture, reading, watching movies, learning to make cocktails, listening to vinyl records, riding my bike, cooking every meal I eat!

Last read

I'm currently reading "Economics in One Lesson" and teaching myself calculus. I'm going back to school for an MBA (my second Masters, my first was an MFA). In my free time I like to read comics, non-fiction, poems, etc. I studied writing for 7 years.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Grey Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
but I am hoping to start my own business. I'm currently on C-suite track in my job though so I might do that for a while yet.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm mostly British but probably a little French too. My family has been in the USA since the sixteenth century, so I'm just about as American as you can get. As far as you: I truly don't care about ethnicity. I'm open to everyone.
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I'm a devout atheist but also a very developed humanist with strong moral obligations. I don't think that it's necessary to believe in god(s) to treat other people with dignity. I face myself in the mirror each morning and ask how I can get better.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I went to Texas Tech (BA) and Emerson College (MFA). I'll soon be studying marketing and strategy at UNC! I've lived in Georgia, Tennessee, Rhode Island, Mississippi (twice), Texas, Massachusetts, and North Carolina. My last trip abroad was to Egypt.