

61 year old man | Redondo Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 45-62 within 50 miles of Hermosa Beach, CA


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Seeking a very special woman to have an...

In his own words

Seeking a very special woman to have an amazing, deeply intimate committed rest-of-my-life relationship with. I know you are out there - I am coming for you. Some important qualities/facts about me: faithful, kind and loving, smart/Macgyverish, a man of my word, playful, masculine, stylish, communicative and emotionally open. I am strongly present and have a very conscious, gentle touch. No vices, compulsions or addictions - except java and dark chocolate! I love dogs, kids, nature. My favorite activities are fine dining, watching movies on the home theater or at the theater, watching favorite programs, working out. I also enjoy scuba diving, motorcycle riding, hiking, camping, skiing, rafting, thrill rides, traveling/scenic drives, creative writing, woodworking, some arts. Not much into spectator sports but I will watch a little on occasion. A retired Air Force officer and a gentleman where it matters and far from it when it's not (wink, wink!). Some of the concepts I value are love, connection, beauty, life, spirituality. I continually seek to grow and evolve as a man and a human being. Most of my photos are very recent. My profile is accurate and I frequently am told that I look just like my photos. What moves the strong masculine part of me to love, adore and protect you is if you are very feminine and not afraid of showing your vulnerability, yet you are strong in yourself. You are beautiful inside and out, charming (hard to resist Southern charm!) and warm to all. You are naturally happy just being alive. You are also slender, fit, graceful and light on your feet, a true dog lover, at least somewhat adventurous and committed to living a healthy lifestyle. You enjoy relaxing at home, snuggling up watching movies or TV just as much as you wearing my favorite stunning dress and dining at an exquisite restaurant. Deep connection and intimacy stir your soul. Take my hand and let's explore this beautifully enigmatic universe together. I'll lead. P.S. If your posted age is not true, please tell me before we meet so that we don't meet under false pretenses. I am not concerned about your age but rather I want to start something potentially wonderful off honestly.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

I had to put down the greatest little Jack Russell (Spike) in April. He was 16 and the coolest creature I have ever known. Holding off on getting another pooch right now but will sometime in the future.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

93 million miles from the sun. In front of the fire with the woman of my dreams in my arms. Scuba diving in the Caribbean. Recently back from an amazing spiritual adventure in Peru! On the itinerary: a safari in Africa, Australia, New Zealand.

Favorite things

Very dark chocolate, shrimp, lobster, and on a rare occasion a steak that melts in your mouth! Nature shows, Survivor, Suits, SYTYCD, CSI:Miami, House, Satisfaction. New age music mostly (WAVE) but I also enjoy many other types - blues, rock on!

For fun

Go on an adventure. Indulge in gourmet meals, dance, savor Starbuck's coffee, hike, work out, ride thrill rides, take motorcycle rides or watch great movies. Get a terrific massage. Take a drive along the coast.

Last read

Your profile. A stop sign. Before bed: pulp fiction (cop, spy, mystery, King). Home Theater Magazine (love my toys!). Men's Health, Men's Journal. Favorite authors: Echart Tolle, Deepak Chopra, David Deida (Way of the Superior Man, Blue Truth).



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I am a consultant to NASA on the design of a major element of the James Webb Space Telescope.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
A fine, strong mix of 3/4 Irish, 1/4 German. Good hair genes!
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I consider myself to be spiritual and meditate/contemplate regularly. I'm not a regular church goer but would attend if my significant other wanted to go.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BSAE from UC Boulder. MSAE from MIT.