
mju77

37 year old man | Naperville, IL, USA | Seeking women 22-40 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Imagine you wake up to the sound of birds...

In his own words

Imagine you wake up to the sound of birds chirping and the bright and sweet smell of Rocky Mountain pines. You unzip your tent, the crisp, clean air rushes in, and you step out into a glorious, sunlit, February morning. Last night's fresh powder glistens all around. A blank canvas, it begs your brush. After a quick breakfast (one bearing definite signs of being "rassled up"), you and your friend break camp, nerd things up a little with a high five, double-check the snowboards, hop in the car, and you're off... or not. You're not going anywhere, because your car is stuck in two feet of snow. And, it's right about now that last night's enthusiasm for camping on the side of a mountain in the middle of winter is seeming slightly less brilliant. Witness my most recent snowboarding adventure. To make a long story short, two tow trucks (one for my car, and one for the first tow truck which also got stuck) and 10 hours later... let's just say that I have a greater appreciation for hotels. Setbacks aside, it was a great time. The snowboarding was amazing, and the road trip itself was even better. There's nothing like just getting in your car and going. Remind me to tell you about our Mount Rushmore trip sometime. So, I guess it's obvious that I like a good adventure from time to time, but, overall, I've got a pretty wide variety of interests. Some things about me: - I play guitar and piano and write some of my own music. - I play soccer and run a coed team on Wednesdays. - I love golf. - I have both an intellectual and an artistic bent. - I'm a certified sommelier. - I like to cook but don't as often as I would like. - I love movies, documentaries, and bingeing on Netflix. - I listen to audiobooks in my car. - I like to work with my hands, and I do a lot of work around my home. - I also volunteer from time to time at a local food pantry. I'm no activist. I just believe in helping people. And as for what kind of woman I'm looking for... she's active, both physically and mentally, rocks gym shoes as well as high heels, can hold a conversation about more than what was on TMZ last night, and she's not afraid to be herself. And, most importantly, she's kind. So much of personality can be surface level, manufactured and disingenuous. I'm looking for someone with depth and compassion. Pablo Neruda said that "laughter is the language of the soul." Well, I believe that kindness gives it a voice. So, here we are. If you like what you've read, and you'd like to get in touch, shoot me message. I'd love to hear from you. Thanks. -Mike

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Golf, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite things

Medeski, Martin, and Wood, Chopin, Zoolander, The Pianist, steak/potatoes, spicy tuna, weiss beer/IPA, cab franc, Brian Greene, Nova, anatomy, Isaac Asimov, Ayn Rand, psychology, coming home, sleeping in, learning something new, working with my hands

For fun

Action: see list of sports and exercise. Inaction: watching movies/documentaries, cooking something new, playing the piano Misc.: dining, ball games, museums, plays, concerts, bar-b-ques, camping.

Last read

News: The Drudge Report, Time Magazine Books: Setting the Table, The Foundation Trilogy, The Elegant Universe, Siddhartha, Atlas Shrugged



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Financial analysis and commercial real estate valuation
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Like I said... more wag, less bark.
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: I'll tell you later No preference