
christian3777

47 year old man | San Jose, CA, USA | Seeking women 33-45 within 100 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
Middle Eastern, Other
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Looking for a Good Christian Woman

In his own words

I am an English professor and have been teaching in Northern California and abroad for the last two decades. I am quite friendly, easy to get along with, and family-oriented. I also have a sense of humor and believe in positivity and trusting in God to face the challenges in life while learning from adversity. I am intellectually curious and have a desire for life-long learning. I am financially stable and own my own home. I try to maintain a balance between work, family, and pleasure as best I can. I am mature, responsible, articulate, respectful, ambitious, goal-oriented, yet have a sense of humor and zestful passion for life. I am also family oriented, caring and affectionate. In my free time, I enjoy traveling, swimming, bicycling, hiking, watching movies and documentaries, reading fiction and nonfiction, spending time with family and friends, going to good restaurants (I love sea food and barbecue), wine tasting, and exercising. I am looking for a mature woman who is honest, loyal, trustworthy, compassionate, and emotionally stable;; someone who has been successful in maintaining a balance between work, family, and pleasure; someone who is goal-oriented and purposeful, yet humorous and fun to be around. As a Christian, I have a set of values and I am looking for a Christian woman who believes in God and Jesus Christ as a life-long companion to spend the rest of my life with. Thus, I am initially seeking friendship, but I am ultimately looking for a life-long companion; a spouse so to speak. Bottom-line: I am looking for substance and not just looks in a woman.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Birds, Dogs, Fish

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

Monterey, Santa Cruz, Capitola, Carmel, Campbell, Los Gatos, Mountain View, Palo Alto, and other nice spots in and around San Jose.

College

San Jose State University, San Jose, CA

Favorite things

Seafood, barbecue, lamb, kabob, Mexican, Italian, Chinese and Persian dishes. Parrots and dogs for pets.

For fun

I like to go swimming, dancing, biking, wine tasting, eating out at restaurants and cafes, walking on the beach, reading, exercising, and spending time with family and friends.

Last read

The Bible (Paul's epistles), The Italian, Shame, various articles and books on Literary Criticism



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I currently teach English Literature and Composition full-time at a private university where I have been working for the last 11 years.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Widow / Widower Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) No
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Middle Eastern, Other No preference
Assyrian Christian originally from Iran; however, I have been in the US for a considerable time and am fairly Americanized.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I attend the Pentecostal Church in San Jose. My Christian faith is an important part of who I am.
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have Master's degrees in English Literature and TESL and am currently completing a PhD in English with twin emphases in Literary Studies and Rhetoric/Composition. This is my third year in the doctoral program.