
Rae_Lauren

32 year old woman | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking men 30-40 within 100 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
I'll tell you later
Wink.... So I know it's real...

In her own words

So, I know this section is specifically for describing oneself and the ideal match.... But it's going to become my personal blog for a moment :-). I spent most of this thanksgiving holiday sharing gratitude with a well seasoned turkey (blank stare). I am grateful for a very productive and successful year, but I am disappointed that "Bae" isn't around to tell me how good my Nutella cheesecake turned out; or to debate with me about how bad Cutler sucks! So in short, I have relationship goals for next Thanksgiving: find a match to help me carve the turkey!! Gentlemen: I am looking for a Jesus Freak who knows how to dress well and smell good; a kindred spirit who is sensitive, a social activist and a motivator; a man who can mingle with socialites, but also give back to the community; a decision maker who is dedicated, strong, independent and humble. I am seeking a best friend, lover and partner in crime. I need to see you and have a level of excitement compared to (fill in the blank) and vice versa. I would love to tell you more about me... But somehow I think it all gets mashed in with every other female on here. So here goes the abbreviated and basic version of me: - I can hold an intellectual conversation :-) -Smart -Fun/with a sense of humor -Attractive -I read real books... -Outgoing and well traveled -Your parents will love me - I recently completed my doctorate in business - My daughter is the best thing that ever happened to me. - I lead a consulting firm that supports social enterprises/entrepreneur initiatives. - And I am a hopeless romantic - so beware! Tips on getting my attention: 1. Although you might admire your cleverness with words, men with stripper/porn names scare me. 2. Please don't advertise that you are a social drinker, but you have 100 pints of Patron on your nightstand. Or that you live alone, but yet there are women's shoes in your picture background. These are tale/tell signs that they are either yours, your mothers' or your lover. 3. Women are the only species allowed to take duck lips pics. 4. I encourage you to be creative when emailing me. General pick up lines suck. Don't let the pretty pics fool you. I am very down to earth and looking for a genuine conversation and interest. 5. Sorry guys.... My preferences are my preferences and I am sticking to them. 6. This summary was meant to be humorous. I apologize in advance if you were offended.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Running, Soccer, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I like Dogs, Fish

Cats hate me....

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

First and foremost, my bed... Lol (it's rather comfy). Outside of the house, anyplace that is unique. I love sitting on the beach and starring out at the ocean/lake, even a river or pond.

College

Southern Illinois University Carbondale, Carbondale, IL

Favorite things

My favorite things include: 1. Community service and providing business advice to nonprofits 2. Tacos... Mexican food is my fab fave 3. I love books... Especially the motivational kind 4. HGTV... It's theraptic 5. Hanging out at Starbucks...

For fun

Trying new things, traveling, cooking and enjoying life in general.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: I'll tell you later Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Definitely
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral