Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

2liveis2give

37 year old man | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking women 25-45 within 10 miles of New York, NY

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'3" (190cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Laughter is an instant, free vacation! If we can't laugh together we are not a match.

In his own words

I just moved to DC and need to update this but for the most part it is pretty accurate. Simple guy from the Midwest...although most think I am from the south. My family is and after frequent visits during my childhood I guess I picked up the accent as well as the southern hospitality. I am on match because I want something real where we both make each other better. Sort of like a 1 1 = 3 type deal where the extra comes from the synergy between us (sorry...I'm a numbers guy and tend to think in equations...nerds are the new cool!) So if you have goals, like a man with ambition, are easy going, love to dance, love to travel, love to laugh and have fun (but also take care of business), are tall, keep in good shape, and know that life is serious but don't act like it then I would love to hear from you. P.S. I think it bears repeating if you aren't the type that likes having fun then no need in responding...life is too short and I'm trying to live it to the full until it overflows. I put together this list that breaks it down further. ME I value more than your looks so if that is all you have to offer we aren’t a match. I am never intimidated by motivation…the more the sexier. I look forward to being a part of your world and you can be a part of mine, but please know that I do have other interests as should you. I am a good listener and love listening to the trials of the day, but don’t expect me to be the constant scratching post…I like to provide solutions. I can be pretty direct but have been working on my delivery to not be so harsh. If it is not timely, nice, and necessary I try not to say it. (Again…working on that! Lol) I have no problem trusting a woman until I have a reason not to. I don’t get stressed out easily or make mountains out of molehills. I am a firm believer in over 90% of the problem is caused by an improper response to it. I am very big on showing respect. As I work hard at my career, I look forward to working equally as hard into a good relationship. I don’t look to try to change anyone, but I do hope to improve who I am with. I hope that is mutual…again…1 1 = 3. MY MATCH She doesn’t look for attention. She is content within her own self confidence and doesn’t need to look elsewhere for validation. She can hold a conversation and actually is as interested in learning about me about my passions of life as I am learning about hers. (Nothing more frustrating than going on a date and realizing I spent the entire time asking/learning/hearing about her because she took no initiative to even try to figure out what makes me tick.) She is comfortable in any situation. She doesn’t start petty arguments. She encourages me. She’s my sunshine in a gloomy day. She makes an effort. We can laugh together. We can cry together. We have similar sized visions for our future. I think pretty large. She works very hard but is not so consumed by the stress of her job that every other word out of her mouth is about how overloaded and stressed she is about work. Look...we all have busy lives. Friends, family, work…things can get crazy. It’s unrealistic to put a significant other before all of these things all the time – but I feel it is important to make sure you include someone you are interested in where you can. I have a pretty full plate and promise...if I am into you...I won't allow you to feel boxed out, shuffled to the bottom of the deck, or unwanted because I get too busy...I just ask for the same in return.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Tennis / Racquet sports


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I like Dogs, Fish

I like all dogs but sometimes small dogs that have the "small dog" attitude get on my nerves! Give me a big dog any day!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Any place that has a cool and chill vibe. Don't really like the club scene, but love lounges. Also, any place where I can get together with a group of good friends and just unwind. So much stress during the week love to kick back and unwind.

Favorite things

Love jazz and salsa music. Not too good at dancing salsa, but I am wiling to try! lol I am sort of a political and economic news junkie during the week which is why I like going to the movies on the weekends to forget about all that heavy stuff!

For fun

I do a lot of reading, love to go to the movies, I am very involved in my community and do a lot of community outreach giving back mostly, and love to have a drink outside on a nice sunny day and people watch talking smack! :)

Last read

I read a great book call Game Change which discussed Barack Obama's campaign run. What a great read! Really gave you the inside scoop on a lot of things that you didn't get from everyday news.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I was a trader on Wall Street but left to start my own financial planning company. I also own a non-profit organization which focuses on teaching financial literacy to people of need. Teaching is what I love and I left Wall Street to do it full time!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
"Love who loves you" is my motto. Race, creed, religion...doesn't really matter to me as long as there is chemistry, communication, and a willingness to learn.
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
I am working on getting back into church and do place a lot of value on my faith. However, I am very open and accepting of others and their faith. As long as they are cool with an open discussion without judgement I am cool with it as well.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree
College is not for everybody but ambition should be.