
Smiles4224

47 year old woman | Pittsburgh, PA, USA | Seeking men 40-60 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Alligator on a stick is way underrated. So are fried meal worms. Just sayin'

In her own words

Let's imagine..... It's Sunday morning and I bring you your favorite beverage just as you are waking up. We cuddle for a while and plan what to do with this beautiful autumn day. We decide to bike on a beautiful section of the Rails to Trails path. In the evening, we cook a delicious meal and maybe catch up on a Netflix show or movie. Monday brings the attendant hassles of our lives crashing into focus so you receive a small text with an emoji from me in the afternoon. Later in the evening, we talk on the phone about our daily volcanic eruptions and laugh about the foibles of *some* people. Tomorrow is another day. Then Tuesday rears her head with full force so we decide that a nice dinner in a quiet greasy spoon might quell the madness. As we wait for the drinks, I massage your hands and listen to troubles that I can't fix but perhaps can soothe with my compassion and kindness of spirit. On Wednesday, our restless energies compel us to go bouldering (it is Ladies Night, after all). We proclaim ourselves King and Queen of the world when we reach the top, even though the summit is barely 10 feet off the ground for us beginners! The yellow foot holds rule! How would you finish this story? I want to meet a man who shares the same values and goals that I do. My intention is to date with it evolving into a committed, monogamous long term relationship. I was married once for many years and know the value of commitment. I have been divorced for long enough to know that it is time to welcome someone in my life. For me, intimate relationships are about shared values and goals. Interests change throughout the years and chemistry wanes after a year together. Physical traits are inborn and even these change over time. The only constant is our values. I cherish integrity, honesty, kindness, trustworthiness, dependability, and financial responsibility. These are the core values that I must have in a partner in order for us to be compatible. Everything else is icing on the cake. Nuances are really negotiable. So, it's basically simple. Do you do the right thing, even when no one is looking? Do you cheat/lie/steal from anyone or try to? Do you go out of your way to make someone smile? Would another person confide his darkest secret to you? Would you get up at 5 am to take your best friend to the airport? Can you manage your finances? This is man I want in my life. Message me if that's you.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Hockey, Martial arts, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Harpers Ferry, WV; Smokey Mountains; Mt. Rainier; St. Maartin; New Orleans; Portland, OR; Toronto; Western Europe; Michigan; I want to go to Prague, Budapest and Iceland; anywhere I can hike, bike, canoe, or camp. Any beach or body of water.

Favorite things

All genres of music except rap and hip hop. All Cuisine except really spicy Thai (thanks GI reflux). All the wonderful cultural events in Pittsburgh. My brand new Hybrid bicycle. All the surrounding parks. Prepositions, Agave, Delta waves, Fossils

For fun

Opportunity and Adventure are manna to my soul - I enjoy hiking, camping, biking, white water rafting, cultural events, foreign films, watching ice hockey, reading, and exciting conversation. And I love to belly laugh! *The company is the most fun*

Last read

I primarily read political journals and chick mags. I love poetry and try to write when I am inspired. Some recent authors are Mary Oliver, Eckhart Tolle, Malcolm Gladwell, John Steinbeck and Thich Nhat Hanh. I am reading The Untethered Soul.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
My heritage stems from a little island off the coast of western Europe mixed with a great grandfather who hailed from the eastern band of Cherokee Indians in the Carolinas. Neat!
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral