Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

Aubergine1701

29 year old woman | Stanford, CA, USA | Seeking men 24-34 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Nice Nerd Seeks Same

In her own words

I’m a nice Midwestern girl hoping to find someone special to share this great Cali adventure with! I feel extremely fortunate to be where I am, doing what I love (learning medicine) and I can honestly say I’m happier now than I’ve ever been. Life is pretty amazing, and so while I don’t really feel like I *need* someone to complete the picture, it would be wonderful if I found someone I really clicked with. More than anything, I love to laugh so I'm definitely looking for someone with a good sense of humor. Life can throw a lot of surprises at you, and I think you have to be able to laugh to get through it all. My own sense of humor tends to be a bit cynical and dark, so if you're a total Pollyanna, you may want to keep on browsing... That said, I have a strangely positive outlook on life these days, which I realize is a bit of a contradiction. I feel like contradictions keep things spicy, though, so I'm hoping you're complicated with all sorts of internal discrepancies and layers of complexity. I'm a giant and unapologetic nerd so I'm looking for someone who owns his inner geek, someone with a beautiful mind (but minus the plot twist in that particular movie...) I love a good conversation, and while I don't necessarily need to engage in mental gymnastics every time we chat, I am looking for someone who's not afraid to occasionally wax poetic about fiscal policy, or mind if I geek out on you about the wonders of the pancreas. I need someone who's not afraid to challenge me or teach me something new. It's also a giant plus if you're passionate about something (or many things!), regardless of the subject area. So don't hold back, whether it's black holes, the intricacies of the Maillard reaction (any fellow cooks/bakers?), or your comprehensive knowledge of awesome internet memes. One thing I'm super passionate about is travel. I LOVE travel and all the food, culture, personal growth, and unexpected adventures that come with it. So far I've been to about 30 countries (too tired/studied out right now to get you an exact count). My favorite trips include: backpacking solo through pretty much all of Australia post-college, a last-minute Christmas trip to Istanbul, backpacking from Barcelona to Rome with my best friend, road-tripping through Scotland with another close friend, all sorts of random US road trips (I'm kind of a road trip fiend - gotta love the random rest stops and detours). And if I'm honest, I probably got my master's degree in England rather than the States just so I'd have unfettered access to Ryan Air and Easy Jet. So yeah, I have a pretty serious case of wanderlust. Random fun facts: * I lived across the street from Stephen Hawking for a year. He was actually on the faculty in my department, but the only times I ever saw him were those times I nearly ran him over with my bicycle when taking a tight turn on our street. Theoretical physics is pretty stoked I managed to avoid him. * My first year of med school I had an awesomely bad case of med student's disease. Every week I was sure I was dying of something that just happened to involve the same organ system we were studying. Worst thing I managed to self-diagnose myself with was MS (luckily, just too much caffeine....) * I love programming, though my knowledge is pretty limited (R, mathematica). I do write some of the best-annotated code you'll ever see, though. Picked it up for my master's and I've got almost zero use for it now, but I still bust it out every so often just to make sure I've still got it. ;) * Craziest things I've eaten: camel sausage, kangaroo, crocodile pie, haggis (DELISH), prawn mayonnaise sandwiches, every course at the Fat Duck

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Dancing, Football, Hockey, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Birds, Dogs, Fish, Horses, Other

Political views

Liberal



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Student No preference
I'm a second year med student and I actually really love it. I feel super lucky to be studying something I enjoy so much, and to one day be able to do something I find so fulfilling.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, French, Other No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
MPhil in computational biology, working toward my MD