
chiguylakefront

51 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking men 35-50 within 100 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Like masculine, intelligent and self-reliant guys. Looking to date - all the other will come.

In his own words

ME Up for old-fashioned dates. 5'11 180#. Work to eat right, sleep right, exercise right and play right (and sometimes accomplish this : ) Work days are typically early-to-work/late-to-leave, fitting in a dinner out and the gym once or twice. Weekends are the usual weekend events; house work, exercise, and an event (maybe a museum, show, arboretum, Cubs, et cetera) and hitting a restaurant. I'm caring, sincere, thoughtful and generally catch-on pretty quickly -- but for sure have my "duh" moments. Sometimes I meet a date right away; sometimes I like to email, moving to text and voice after that before meeting 1:1. Ultimately I'm wired for only one guy and revere monogamy. YOU I've dated all sorts. If you think we're compatible, say hey. LIKES Anything live [music (Jazz (old school) through Dylan, The Shins, Linkin Park, theater, sports, etc.], tennis, beach volleyball, restaurants, wine, reading, brunch with you and the NY Times, blading, biking, swimming, running (kinda new), water/downhill ski, yoga (on hold), travel (time for a lot more), urban pursuits, NPR, healthful food, conversation and above all, intelligent/witty guys.... I value hard work, hard play and intellectual curiosity. Looking to date leading to a monogamous LTR. Want a guy to compliment not complete life. Need to travel more so be up for southern Spain, South America, Alaska, Africa. Goal for next 20 years is a tattered passport. Not that dominated by looks (It's the way you hold yourself and your intellect/personality that's attractive).I like down to earth, easy-going, intense guys (race unimportant) who don't make a life of Halsted. I like a guy who can go swimming in the coldest water, and not complain, and be OK on the coldest and hottest of days. I like a guy who is comfortable in the noise of silence. I like a guy that smells like a guy. I like a guy that is controlled by his passions, not ruled by his addictions. I need a guy that is sexual and playful, a guy that is an explorer and one that will ride bikes with me to Ravinia or the botanic gardens or.... Dating situations that probably won't work for me: weekends spent in the car around the city or burbs (I prefer living urban, although road trips work); guys that don't live in the city (but never know); television addicts (ok, I've recently purchased a TV after a long hiatus -- maybe I'm becoming addicted?); guys that don't read.Guys that want to marry me by the third date (I'm comfortable with waiting five years or even maintaining his and his places; I enjoy my space and not in any rush to give that up) but then again, maybe we will get married by our fourth date. Smile. I've dated non college degreed guys and Ivy League guys; Dated guys that don't drink, that drink only beer and guys that can talk in detail with me about California's best. I can't explain attraction. It's about timing and luck as well as the way you carry yourself, talk, think and communicate. Hope you have something going on and, if you know what's going on, say hey. DISCLAIMER I don't care about measurements. I generally prefer a guy who doesn't describe himself as top/bottom; Don't want a 3-way or a "scene" (we can play what we want together) I'm sexual and monogamous (and frisky) UB2. Last test March, 2013.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Political views

Non-conformist

For fun

A great second date is something active. Rent a kayak and kayak the Chicago river with me, or maybe do a Wednesday or Saturday river fireworks tour? Getting mutual massages at a local spa works, or just jumping on our bikes and taking a tour ride.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 3'1" (93cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference