
rct312

43 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 28-45 within 5 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Fortune and love favor the brave...

In his own words

I'm a Chicago native, a busy professional who enjoys the arts, outdoor activities and travel. My friends describe me as trustworthy, focused, and driven ...but also grounded. I'm the boy next door (but much more when you get to know me!). When you first meet me, I'm probably a bit reserved. But I love to talk and connect with others - especially with someone who has depth and passion and is not afraid to challenge me with questions. I'd much rather be out at a dinner party than at home watching tv. I've also been told that I have a great sense of humor - I love to laugh and make people laugh. I'm kind of a finance/math/economics geek - but women tell me that they find this to be a very endearing quality. I guess you'll have to decide! On Sunday mornings, after a long run, I love to relax with my french press and the Financial Times. I'm also a bit of a PBS junkie. Music is a big part of my life. I recently joined the board of an internationally recognized and grammy nominated local music ensemble. I'm fascinated with and moved by the music of Mahler, Tchaikovsky, and Rachmaninoff. I also like jazz and really good rock - I mean Zepplin, Radiohead, Wilco, Sonic Youth, Arcade Fire, etc. I'm more spiritual than religious. I was raised Catholic and despite the recent scandals and some of the bad press, I can't ignore the fact that my experiences growing up Catholic are part of who I am. I am open to and always interested in learning about other faiths. I believe that a life well-lived requires a balance of mental, spiritual and physical well being. I'm athletic and love the outdoors, even in the winter. I've completed a couple of marathons - most recently New York in 2008. In 2009, I ran the Chicago half-marathon. Last fall, I began to explore boxing and won my first match in January. I was blown away by the intensity of the training and the skills required to put forth a decent showing in the ring. Finally, I also love to ski. To me, Vail is heaven on earth. Although I'm an urban dweller, I occasionally yearn to be somewhere remote and with nature - the swiss alps or the arizona desert. I love places where you can lie on your back and spend hours gazing at the milky way smeared across the night sky.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Golf, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Local: Bistro Zinc, Gibson's, MK, The atrium at the Ritz, Nomi, Quartino, The Hideout, Coq d'Or, Prairie Fire, Intelligensia Global: New York, Munich, Paris, Buenos Aires, Mendoza (Argentina), Zermatt, Salzburg, Central Park, Vail, Jackson Hole

Favorite things

Live Music, The CSO, Upgrades, Tradition, Lakefront Path, Autumn, My Leica, The Alps, Pizza, German Cars, Lagavulin, Goose Island, Flowers Pinot Noir, Meaningful Conversations, Charlie Rose, BBC Wrld News, 30 Rock, Architecture, Jazz, Wilco

For fun

Movies, Live Bands, Reading, Marathons/Races, Museums, Boxing, Hiking, Camping, Skiing. I enjoy an occasional baseball or professional football game but prefer not to spend hours indoors watching on TV....I get bored rather quickly.

Last read

The Road, All the Pretty Horses, The Snowball, The House of Morgan, Capital Ideas. Periodicals - The Economist, Monocle, Weekend Financial Times, the Sunday NYT. I'm hopelessly addicted to Outside magazine.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I'm part of a boutique management consulting firm that advises boards of directors on corporate goverance and executive pay issues. I love my job, I get to work with very smart, driven people who run excellent companies.
Income: $150,001+ $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
50% German - 25% French - 25% Polish
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Drake University - Bachelor of Science in Actuarial Science & The University of Chicago - MBA Concentrated in Analytic Finance and Accounting