

49 year old woman | San Antonio, TX, USA | Seeking men 40-55 within 30 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 18

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'4" (162cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Smiles a lot.

In her own words

Thanks to auto renew and operator error on my part, I am here by default for a while longer. I consider myself to be a happy person and don't think that happiness comes from others trying to make us that way. I would love to meet someone that will be a part of my happiness and for me to be a part of theirs. Taking a walk or just having a conversation is a great way to get to know someone. I am a huge fan of the little things in life. I am happy with what I have and do not consider myself high maintenance. Stuff isn't what makes us happy. I am currently a college student and will be for the next several years. Some of us just take longer to figure out what we want to be just incase we ever decide to grow up. I don't think of myself as growing up just getting smarter. I am from from Baton Rouge, Louisiana but have lived in San Antonio for 11 years and really enjoy being here. I have lived in several other places( Florida, Montana, Louisiana, Hawaii) and find that the climate and environment suit me. I have family in the area, and have made some great friends. It is nice to go home every now and then but I am happy here. I love to laugh and I try to find the humor in most things. I have a demanding work schedule, so please be mindful of that in advance. When the right person comes along this will not be an issue. It won't always be that way. I was married for 25 years and have been single for 6 years now. I was very focused on making sure that everyone else was doing what they wanted and were happy and never really focused on my wants or needs. I took some time to figure things out and learned a lot in the process. Who am I looking for? He is patient, caring, respectful, honest, loyal, charming, funny, independent, confidant and smart. He is fun and spontaneous. He enjoys many of the same things that I do, is hard working, passionate and gentle with a good competitive spirit. A good guy deep down that may not always have been. He is willing to share the good and bad in life and not judge or be judged. By the time we get to our age there is going to be some sort of history. We all have something. It is part of who we are and I am accepting of that. Chemistry is a must and you can't fake that (well, maybe you can, but I can't). It is either there or it is not. Things that I enjoy: Sports ....I am not a fanatic about LSU, just a hometown fan for life. I appreciate a good game no matter who is playing. (baseball, basketball ,hockey, football, even curling when the Olympics are on. Hiking, playing tourist, sight seeing, history, trivia, museums, out of the way places, culture, breezy patios, dancing, live music and concerts. I prefer smaller venues like Gruene Hall, Floore's. I do enjoy dancing, or trying to and can follow pretty well. I haven't been in a while but would like to enjoy it again. A cold beer or a glass of wine are nice. Road trips, the beach, movies, reading, exploring, most board/ card games, the smell of fresh cut grass, sunshine and just being in good company. I have traveled quite a bit and would love to do more.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Horses

I have no pets at this time, but love animals.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I have traveled quite a bit and have lived in a few nice places. Montana, Hawaii, Florida, Louisiana. I like the beach and enjoy the mountains as well. Anywhere that is relaxed with good company is fine with me.

Favorite things

I love music, all types. I enjoy small concerts and live bands. Everything from Country to Jazz, Swing, Big Band, Pop, Oldies, Rock, Alternative. I enjoy being outside and like to hike. Laughter is my absolute favorite thing.

For fun

Fun is a state of mind, just like Happy. Doing something or sometimes nothing can be fun with the right person or people.

Last read

Psychology, History, Philosophy, and Literature books for school. Continuing education information for work.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I have worked in Pharmacy(mostly IV therapies) for 20 years and currently work for a large hospital system. I was a licensed Realtor in Louisiana selling mainly income/investment properties, some residential.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
I am a mutt from Louisiana. Is Southern an ethnicity?
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: Some college No preference
I am currently studying Biology/Pre-Nursing/Pre-Pharmacy focused coursework. Just a few more years to go!