Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

sacramentohiker

62 year old man | Davis, CA, USA | Seeking women 54-62 within 35 miles of Sacramento, CA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Relationship:
Widow / Widower
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Buddhist / Taoist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
I am looking for a woman who can share my...

In his own words

I am looking for a woman who can share my passion for the outdoors, loves to explore life, and values the rewards of a relationship of commitment, mutual support and fun. I enjoy learning about others and the world we live in. A big part of that is developing a strong spiritual basis for living. One thing I especially value is emotional intelligence and wisdom much more than intellectual knowledge. I''ve been through some very hard times and very, very good times and and I've learned a lot from both. Although I prefer to learn from the good times. Social justice is a core value of mine and one I would like to share in a relationship. I do get contacted by women whose political views are "middle of the road" and I don't know what that means. So maybe if you could say a little more about your political values and what they mean to you that would be helpful. I am a good listener and I like to get know people and learn about their life, their family history, who they are and how they got here. These days I am spending a lot of time cultivating the spiritual side of things. I'm pretty compassionate, I have a good sense of humor and can admit that I make mistakes and I don't have to be right all the time. (I will ask for directions when I get lost!) After many years I have come to realize women are usually right about a lot of things. One of my big passions is the the outdoors and I like hiking, biking and backpacking. This year I took a week off during the summer to explore the high desert around Tonopah Nevada and also spend some time in Death Valley. Just took a two week vacation to Elko Nevada where I hiked the Ruby Mountains at Lamoile Canyon and then spent several days with friends in Missoula Montana. During the trip I hiked did a rafting trip on the Clark Fork, fished some rivers and lakes and explored some ghost towns. I like to go hiking but I don't do anything extreme or technical that requires ropes or ice axes but I do hike at levels that require someone to be fit. Because hikes come in sizes and levels of physical challenges I thought maybe some information would be helpful. Hikes for me range from 6 to 10 miles round trip with elevation gains up to around 3,000 feet. So it would be hard for someone who was a couch potato or doesn't exercise much. I am also looking forward to resuming back packing again. I do like getting in my jeep and exploring dirt back roads and off the beaten path rural towns just as much as I enjoy larger cities. I also don't want to give the impression that I'm Daniel Boone and as soon as Friday rolls around I disappear into the wilderness. I am civilized, sleep in a bed, have hot and cold running water, indoor plumbing and cable TV. I do have an urban side and like movies, museums, music and plays. I have some good and interesting friends that are great people and I like to get together with friends.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs, Horses

I have a really special cat or should I say he has me.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Old Sacto, Midtown, Bay Area, Monterey, SLO, Balboa Park in San Diego, Victoria Vancouver BC, Bay Area, Montana, Nevada (Ruby Montains and Tonopah) Washington - North Cascades, Sierras

College

University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

bluegrass, oldies, celtic, classic rock, folk, 1940s musci

For fun

Hiking, reading, fishing, biking, book stores, movies, museums, sports events, concerts, art, hanging with friends, exploring new places, visiting ghost towns

Last read

historical and science fiction, history



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average About average
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Social Drinker
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
Work for a nonprofit corporation
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Widow / Widower No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist No preference
spiritually growing
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
I have graduate degress