
MidsommerSky

41 year old woman | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking men 36-44 within 300 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hey, you're on here too...

In her own words

I was born and raised in Houston and lived in Dallas for over 10 years before moving back. I always thought I would end up outside of Texas, but here I am. I think I'm an outgoing, smart and active person. I play well with others and believe in playing by the same rules...the golden rule tends to work best. I like to go out, have fun with friends and meet new people, but I also like to spend time alone. I like running, biking, listening to music, yoga and reading. I also love to travel (mostly NYC, SF, Europe especially Scandinavia), but I also like a great road trip. I went to the University of Texas, so Austin and the hill country are high on that list. I have a small, but amazing family. I'm close with my two older brothers who let me tag along with them everywhere growing up. I get my love of music, sports, and the outdoors (and lack of whining and drama) from them, but I'm still very much a soft-skinned, dancing, dress loving girl. A girl with a very specific set of survival skills that only comes from having older brothers, but still a feminine girl. I'm looking for someone who can make me blush with one look...from across the room. Or even when you aren't in the room. Someone who has integrity and is intelligent, funny (we have to be able to laugh and have fun together), interesting, kind, self-aware, stable, has strong wanderlust and appreciates the same in a girl. Confidence and self-esteem are attractive, but a strong man with a large capacity for empathy and humility is a huge turn-on. Ultimately, even if we match on paper and check all the same boxes, it really comes down to chemistry.

Her interests

Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Austin/Hill Country, NYC, Napa/San Francisco, London, Stockholm, Munich, Barcelona, San Sebastian, Prague, Budapest, Florence. I like anything from a road trip to Lockhart/Luling for BBQ to freezing in Sweden.

College

The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX

Favorite things

My friends and family, UT football, concerts, amazing music, being on the water, bluebird skies, Fletcher's corny dogs and the State Fair, cold weather, great books, passport stamps, good running shoes,

For fun

Hanging out with friends and family, dinner parties, movies, listening to music, reading the paper over coffee, watching college football, going to sporting events, concerts, paddle boarding, biking, being on the lake, traveling

Last read

The Brain That Changes Itself by Norman Doidge.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
I love my job, but my favorite job was in college when I interned for Austin City Limits.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Swedish and German
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Methodist...first denomination to Luby's on Sunday ;)
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Hook 'em!