
saradol

37 year old woman | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking men 33-45 within 25 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
I'll tell you later
The meeting of two personalities is like the contact of two chemical substances: if there is any reaction, both are transformed." ~ Jung

In her own words

I would describe myself as down-to-earth, loving, loyal, deep, intellectual, passionate, warm, idealistic, self-aware, sensitive, and introspective. I have some traditional values when it comes to love, but I'm unconventional in many other aspects of my life. I'm generally extremely open about who I am, what I think, and how I feel. I'm adamant about what I believe in and what is right for me, but I also love to wonder and contemplate other points of view. I can be serious and intense when it comes to matters close to my heart; but I also have fun-loving, wild, edgy, goofy and silly sides. I tend to be more introverted; but I'm also super friendly, outgoing, and easy to talk to (I'm not shy). My introversion comes out in needing to recharge by spending time alone or with my partner. For those of you familiar with the Myers-Briggs, I'm an INFJ. Nature and exercise (mostly yoga, dancing, and hiking) are my best medicine. On weekends, I love quick road trips, going out to eat, seeing live music, or visiting family/friends; but I can also be a home-body and cozy up with a movie/book/you... I feel things deeply, which makes my experience of life relatively intense. I'm pretty laid-back on the surface, but I'm also greatly impacted by the entire spectrum of beauty and suffering. I feel the pulse of the world, and I wouldn't have it any other way. I'm ultimately in search of a best friend/life partner I can connect and grow with intellectually, emotionally, and spiritually. My match is an honest, kind, self-aware, intelligent, emotionally available man who is looking for potential long-term partnership. I will connect best with a man who has done some personal inner work, and who knows himself and what he wants. I'm also looking for someone who shares my values of personal responsibility, commitment to growth in life and relationship, healthy living, open communication, integrity, intimacy, and respect (for ourselves, each other, and all living things). Addendum to the "Details" above: * I always imagined myself as a wife and mother. I would love to have children, but I'm more focused on finding the right relationship. Ideally, I'd like to have a biological child, but only if and when the time is right. I'm also open to exploring the possibility of stepmotherhood or adoption and forming whatever family feels right for me and my future partner. * I rarely drink alcohol (as in a few times a year). Although I totally appreciate and envy the effect and taste, my body often won't tolerate even a glass.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

One cat. She likes to make friends with whomever comes over. Very friendly and affectionate.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

NATURE. Ideally, on a beautiful weekend day, I'd want to take a drive to an amazing beach or an incredible place to hike. I'm often hiking in Redwood Regional Park. Other favorite spots have been Big Sur, Muir Woods, the Humboldt coast, Big Trees.

College

Claremont McKenna College, Claremont, CA

Favorite things

Fun, laughter, wonder, inspiration, dreams, synchronicity, wisdom, friends, family, love, affection (cuddling/kissing), connection, compassion, learning, dancing, trees, mountains, water, beaches, dolphins, whales, growth, health, spirituality.

For fun

Hiking, day/weekend trips to beautiful places, new experiences, seeking out fresh organic foods, learning, exploring, adventures, connecting, travel, great restaurants, movies, live music, festivals, parks, dancing, hanging with friends/family.

Last read

Just read Ishmael: “The premise of the Taker story is 'the world belongs to man'… The premise of the Leaver story is 'man belongs to the world'.” - Daniel Quinn, Ishmael: An Adventure of the Mind and Spirit



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: I'll tell you later Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
I'm a psychotherapist. My friend/colleague and I were just joking about the name of our profession and how it sounds. "Psychetherapist" is a more appropriate title in my opinion.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I consider myself deeply spiritual in the sense that I have an immense inner drive to know myself. I want to expand my consciousness and understanding of existence. I believe in compassion, transformation, and the interconnectedness of all things.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral