Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

tieguy22

39 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 45 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Never been to jail

In his own words

I assume most average-mid-western-Joe’s, like myself have pretty similar pasts and profiles, filled with great families and friends with their years pack with fun, solid life experiences. Honest, hard working guys who are simply looking for that perfect gal to match a lifetime of John Hughes’ movie dreams. I thought I’d try to buck the system a bit and not layout a handful things that make me seem better than the guy you just clicked on before me, and this very well might be the dating kiss of death, but hell, I figure I’d try this online thing once...The sentence fragment banter below is what we’ll call a nod to the World’s greatest band during the later part of 1992, C & C Music Factory’s… “Things That Make (me) Go Hmmm…” Crack of dawn trips to North Avenue Beach with Gus the dog, gripping books-on-tape on long road trips, the ultimate find at Kane County Flea Market, ripping out design ideas from old magazines, clever wedding gifts, cold beers and grilled eats on my roof deck, day trips to Harbor County, annual summer trips with my friends to Vail, a good natured ribbing for consciously not keepin’ up with the Jones, the whole idea behind a Bed & Breakfast, grilled asparagus and home-style potatoes, surprisingly great music at an outdoor concert, consistently inspiring people, Gus finding me the perfect hiking stick while on our morning mountain climb, just about any type of movie except those damn Victorian British films I can’t understand, rehashing a life of good times with my best friends, finding that throwback bar only the locals go to while on vacation, hearing my dad’s Harley Davidson adventures, the tape deck in my old truck, salvaged architecture artifacts as home furniture, warm apple cider and fleece, a woman in an worn-in baseball hat, cheap red wine (Yellow Tail not Mad Dog), discovering sand in my suitcase while packing for the next trip, overly conceptual Halloween costumes (last year I went as “dry cleaning”), uncontrollable laughing at a Farrelly Brother’s movie, knockin’ out a James Patterson book while on a layover flight, dogs sitting shotgun, training for the triathlon’s swimming leg at Oak Street Beach, that one warm day in March, a well delivered but obviously embellished story, terrible 70’s clothes, waking up in a tent, confident yet witty, self-deprecating people, U2’s Streets Have No Name at max volume, getting that last minute call to fill the extra cubs seat, Eddie Money live in concert, black and white photography with wide white boarders, plans, any plans on a whim, getting up just one more time while learning to snowboard, talking about a certain future, perfectly timed obscure movie quoting, great seats for a Bears win, early morning lakeshore path bike rides, surprisingly thoughtful acts of kindness, National Geographic’s Adventure magazine, knowing exactly where all the stuff I need is at Home Depot, The first Blue Moon at Garfinkles and lastly, the hope to find someone to enjoy all this stuff with… I know…hammy, but true.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Cats, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Reptiles

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

My regular stomping grounds are the pubs & eateries within walking distance of my home in the Wicker Park area. I can still pay my dues at a 4am club though those days are numbered. I’d much rather be in a cozy place with good music & better food

Favorite things

Things I love? I have a crazy 70’s bubble script t-shirt that reads, “I Love Champagne, Cadillacs and Cash.” So, let’s go with that…Though champagne gives me an instant migraine and the ‘87 Fleetwood I drove until I was 25 was a complete cash-suck.

For fun

Match.com allows 250 characters to key in what I do for fun…Not on my best day do I think I could pull this off, I’m more of a 2500 character type of guy. I’ll answer, “What I do for fun?” in the grammatical nightmare on the right.

Last read

I love true-blue adventure novels; I just finished one called “Survive” by Peter DeLeo. Anything that involves tireless sherpas, a fiery plane crash, man eating animals and/or friends refusing their buddy’s eminent death, I’m in, feet first…



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I own a small high-end necktie design company that I launched a few years ago. My company sells to better men's specialty stores across the country as well as through my website and catalog business.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I received my bachelors degree in graphic design at University of Illinois back in '97. I'm currently at DePaul getting my Master's in Special Ed and Elementary Education.