Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

curious__yogi

60 year old man | Santa Monica, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-49 within 5 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 18

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
I'll tell you later
Drink:
Social Drinker
In my opinion... you guys are smarter than us....

In his own words

In my opinion... you guys are smarter than us. Recently, I lost a debate about this with a girl over coffee. If the debate had been fueled by cocktails, I may have won. Though... I think that just proved my point. :) You think with both sides of your brain while we think with only one (if that much). You see, hear, smell, taste, talk, feel and process everything very differently than we do. You're more complicated and multidimensional than we are. Through the journey of becoming a yoga teacher, I've learned more about you guys than any bachelor should ever know. Yet, you still remain a mystery to me.... and a bit magical. All of us have our story. Here's a glimpse of mine… People tell me that I’m funny, intelligent, easy going and a little crazy. They also say I have a big heart and more lives than a litter of kittens. I'm independent and enjoy being alone. Yet, I'm also extremely gregarious. My mischievous inner child still craves a little chaos. My cynically sarcastic humor shields an idealistic, hopelessly romantic core. You guys surround me every day in class and we've developed some close friendships. But I consider anything beyond friendship within that circle taboo. So here I am, with all my boyish charm... searching yet another haystack for that elusive needle which may never be found. But life is the journey, not the destination. So we might as well enjoy the ride! To me, it's all about chemistry. Then... let the chips fall where they may. Brevity is not one of my strong points. However, if you're still interested... I grew up in Kentucky. But I've lived in LA about ½ my life, mostly at the beach. Like many, I came out here to follow my dreams. Along the way, I wandered around the country a bit until I ran out of cash in Colorado. I liked it there. So I stayed a while. Those turned out to be some of the best years of my life. As a youth, music was my religion. But no one brought my prophets to town. UC Denver had a school of music business. So I learned how to do it myself. From the late ‘70s through the mid ‘90s I managed artists (later dubbed "alternative") and owned an indie record label. If you saw the film "24 Hour Party People" you have a feel for that era of my story. As a fan... PJ Harvey, Nick Cave, Elvis Costello, Bowie, Bauhaus, Joy Division, Eno, Concrete Blonde, Jack White, Tony Bennett, Miles Davis, Diana Krall, Burt Bacharach, Leonard Cohen, Johnny Cash, John Prine, Dave Alvin and Neil Young are a few of my faves. Although I love being introduced to future faves I've never heard. I'm also a film buff who loves art, artists, animals and adventure. I've been practicing yoga for a couple decades but just started teaching last year. In case you’re wondering, I’m not vegan but don’t mind if you are. While studying in India, our multinational class of more than 100 students had only 6 guys. Both of my roommates in Pune were extremely interesting, intelligent and cool girls from Iran. They gave this good old boy a completely different perspective on their culture and plight. Yoga has taught me so much more than asana. It’s about the mind infinitely more than the body. Like everyone... I have plenty of flaws. But yoga helps me be a better me. It's my fountain of youth. I teach to pay it forward. Maybe one gender isn’t smarter than the other. Maybe the different tools nature gave us are meant to intertwine, creating a whole which is greater than the sum of its parts. Maybe I’ve just been lucky enough to hang with smart girls. Or... maybe... you guys are just smarter than me. :)

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Inline skating, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I like Dogs, Exotic Pets, Horses, Other

Love animals, especially dogs.

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

still looking...

College

Jacksonville University, Jacksonville, FL

Favorite things

friends, yoga, motorcycles, the beach, unusual people, discovering new things, travelling outside of America, movies, people watching, sunsets, laughter, being in love, eggnog, freedom, mom

For fun

I had fun once... IT WAS AWFUL! :) Actually, I have fun doing whatever I do.

Last read

Mostly books by B.K.S. Iyengar



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: I'll tell you later No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: No No
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Scots-Irish Dutch
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I'm fascinated by religion and love their stories. But I believe religion is more about power and control than God. I also believe each to their own as long as they don't inflict their views on anyone else. No on will know the truth until we're dead.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Psychology/Sociology majors. Graduated w/ honors. I designed and implemented a program that taught schizophrenic children reality testing skills. Defining "reality" was the most challenging part. Altered of consciousness have always fascinated me.