
sakderek

40 year old man | Long Island City, NY, USA | Seeking women 22-35 within 50 miles of Flushing, NY

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 1

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Asian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Pears and cheese can't be beat near a river.

In his own words

When I was just a couple years into puberty, I asked my Dad for some advice on how to be successful with women. According to an assortment of eyewitness reports from my various aunts and uncles, Dad was quite a lady's man in his day. Eager to learn from the foot of a master, I caught him reading the Sunday paper on his favorite chair and picked his brain. "Dad, what's the best way to convince a girl to become your steady?" "Learn to be a good judge of shoes and don't forget to compliment her on her purchase when you meet her for the first time." "All the girls at school just wear sneakers. Plus their mom probably bought it for them." "Save that one for when you're old enough. Girls spend alot of time on deciding which shoes to wear. Guys generally don't care, so you will stand out when the time comes." "Ok, so what can I use now? I really like this one girl in gym class." "Dazzle them with your words, spoken or written. The prospect of a good conversation every time they meet you is very attractive." This city can be downright ruthless. It's been said often and bears repeating: All the disadvantages of being single get amplified when you're surrounded by millions of people who are actively trying to ignore you and get out of your way. What I like the best about the city however is that it is a city of words. Most of us are not impressed by how great your tan is (thanks to all that cloud cover) or how nice your car is (we can do all our errands within a 5 block radius). We tend to judge each others allure by how well we string SAT words together in a pleasant setting. Of course how symmetrical our faces constitute a part of the attraction quotient, but look around you and you will see lots of cases where you can conclude that one member of the couple has kissed the Blarney stone (or is otherwise making a sick income). I'm not implying at all that I am one of those who have to augment a gift of gab for a physical deficiency. I consider myself an attractive guy. I hope to hear from an attractive woman who loves language as much as I do and willing to swap stories, loves and plans over tea and scones. If I like your shoes, I will even give you my assessment of them as I developed an appreciation for all the permutation of style and form that I developed in order to fully follow my father's counsel. If we become a couple, I promise to not complain when you go shoe shopping. It's my way of being an outlier amongst the rest of the male population here.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The High Line, Metropolitan Museum of Art, MOMA, AMNH. Any green patch in Central big enough to lay a picnic blanket on. A large boulder in said park to cool your heels.

College

University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA

Favorite things

NPR and Time magazine.

For fun

I'm addicted to witty conversations that seem to belong in romantic comedies.

Last read

Last read was Blink by Malcolm Gladwell.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $150,001+ Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
I've gotten so many questions about what kind of Asian I am so I'll specify it here. Both my parents were Korean.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Graduate degree No preference