Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

artislife39

40 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 35-43 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Asian, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Appreciate the simple things in life

In her own words

Walking in the silence of a snowstorm, eating authentic Thai curry, listening to Ravi Coltrane at Bohemian Caverns, appreciating a vibrant Georgia O'Keefe painting, backpacking on the Annapurna trail. Life is all about appreciating the simple things in life: art, nature, good conversation, positive people, travel, staying active, trying new things, and going on adventures. Life passes by too quickly to waste time wondering what could've happened if only... I'm originally from the Chicago area, but I've lived in DC for almost 14 years now, so it's safe to say that I consider DC my home. I've witnessed a lot of change in the city over the past decade and although some people think DC is transitory, I've made some of my best friends here. In general, I lead an active life and don't understand people who are easily bored. The people that I'm attracted to are multi-layered, intelligent (not just book smart), creative, open minded, have a sense of humor, are interested in a variety of things and are passionate about something that's important to them. Travel and art are my passions. I've traveled all over Asia and other parts of the world. My favorite places that I've traveled so far have to be Nepal, Thailand, Tibet, Peru, and New Orleans. This summer I traveled to Turkey for the first time and was blown away. I'd travel more except that it's difficult to get enough time off to do substantial travel overseas. I'm trying to figure out how I can live the traveler/artist's life and I dream of living overseas to just write and paint for awhile. I recently exhibited my acrylic paintings in my first local art show. Having an outlet for artistic and creative expression has always been important to me, but I had never focused on it so singularly, so it was a great experience overall and it inspired me to paint even more. Over the past decade, I've worked for a variety of socially conscious nonprofit organizations and continue to do so as a digital marketing professional, which is interesting because it's ever-changing and I want to be in a field that makes a contribution to the world.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

9:30 Club, Bohemian Caverns, Howard Theater, U St Music Hall, Black Cat, coffee shops, dive bars, art galleries, traveling in Asia

College

University of Massachusetts Amherst, Amherst, MA

Favorite things

Jazz, blues, acrylic paints and round canvasses, vibrant colors, bocce, trekking, karaoke, racket sports, authentic Thai food, Words with Friends/Scrabble, noodles, platform shoes, ocean, travel, espresso, patterns, fabrics/textiles

For fun

Live music, movies, art museums, bocce, karaoke, traveling, cooking/eating good food

Last read

I'm currently reading the Steve Jobs biography and am fascinated by the influence that Zen Buddhism had on his way of thinking and designing Apple products.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian, White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English, Japanese English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral