
livnlearn1967

47 year old woman | Clayton, NC, USA | Seeking men 35-50 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
One of a Kind :)

In her own words

My friends describe me as genuine, compassionate, caring, creative, grounded and often seek out my input regarding difficult situations. I describe myself as someone who considers obstacles "learning opportunities". I have been abundantly blessed with many of them. After all, it's not the problem, it's how we handle the problem that defines us. I'm the girl next door, hard working, emotionally available, compassionate, creative, outgoing, and affectionate. I love live music and local beer, a good bottle of wine and beautiful days outside. I believe in God but do not currently attend church. I grew up Southern Baptist. I was a social worker for 15 years. Now I work from home which gives me the opportunity to be flexible and available for my kids, who are now 11 and 15. We are a package deal. Bonus if you have kids in the same age range, or can relate to the challenges of being a single parent and trying to date/build a relationship as a single parent. What I am looking for: I'm beginning to think that I'm looking for something that may not exist... a kind, compassionate, stable, emotionally available man. Someone who "gets" it. Someone who challenges me, who is unpretentious, and can find joy and humor in most things. I have everything I could possibly want, except that. I'm looking for someone to help me finish the rest of my story. I like really smart guys that know how things work, random kindness, a positive attitude, and the ability to conquer life's obstacles after a cup of coffee or a rousing kiss... If you are still hung up on your ex or can't discuss her without name calling, it's not going to work. I want someone who gives bear hugs and random passionate kisses, and wants affection in return. The ability to spell and write grammatically correct sentences is a bonus. The person I'm looking for is confident yet humble, willing to open himself up, and is able to use humor to get through life's challenges.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

I have a seven year old Coton de Tulear/Shih Tzu mix and a cat. We've been adopted by a feral cat named Stalker...

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Anywhere local with good food that may include sushi, steak, wine, pizza, local beer and music.

College

Campbell University, Buies Creek, NC

Favorite things

Time with friends, sunsets, sushi, banana pudding milkshakes from Cook Out, snuggling, a thick steak on the grill, coming home, getting out of "work" clothes and into pajamas, a glass of wine. Not necessarily in that order :)

For fun

I enjoy spending time with friends, dancing, festivals, photography, camping, hiking, exploring, cooking when I'm not pressed for time, movies and books with intelligent plots, eating out (Mexican, Japanese, Italian), grilling, and volunteering.

Last read

Probably an article on nutrition, how to fix something, a million profiles....



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Sales / Marketing Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Architecture / Interior design
Regional Marketing Rep for a growing nutraceutical company, and professional photographer
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Just your regular white girl.... little bit Dutch, little bit Native American, little bit Irish, little bit German...
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I believe in God, a higher power. I believe that we should love and take care of each other, while being responsible for ourselves. Why can't we do that?
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BSW from Campbell University