Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

runetal

49 year old man | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking women 37-50 within 10 miles of Arlington, VA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 17

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Curious, fit, and energetic seeks same.

In his own words

I'm energetic, healthy, and curious, with a variety of interests. Among them is building stuff (largely exercised through a home renovation) which I enjoy but has high opportunity costs (Saturday nights in Home Depot are not conducive to meeting people!) so I'm thankful that'll soon be done. On the activity side I enjoy museums, interesting talks and lectures, running and biking in new places, trail-runs in Rock Creek Park, open water swims, soccer, tennis....and if those aren't your speed long walks will do just fine. I like independent and foreign language films, trying new places for dinner, and neighborhood walks filled with people watching and perhaps a little critiquing of architecture and urban planning. Career-wise I've been at a non-profit for 20 years heading a department that tries to make sure one of the TV channels you get is accurate and journalistically responsible.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I have some go-to, out-of the-way restaurants I'd love to share; trail running in Rock Creek park; the stimulation of any walkable city - the more lost I can get the better. Obviously compact European cities offer the most entertainment per mile!

Favorite things

The feeling after a long run; A movie with a happy ending; Thunderstorms; Touch; Helping someone who is hurt or lost.

For fun

Usually outdoor activities. I play soccer and tennis once a week, and make my way to a movie, play or museum about once a month each. I also like long walks and biking or running to and from work, with a stop for a swim on the way.

Last read

A history of mathematics that my dad wrote almost 40 years ago. Each page takes me three reads to get through, but get through it I will, and I look forward to letting him know that it still has an audience.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
I enjoy exercise, but prefer shoveling a neighbor's driveway over running on a treadmill. I like activities that are engaging, though they can of course be relaxed...hitting a tennis ball, cooking dinner, or playing a game of chess over wine....
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I appreciate the opportunity for communion and service that active participation in a Church can provide, and the role faith can play in helping one reflect on things larger than oneself, but I'm not currently attending a Church.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral