

29 year old man | Kenmore, WA, USA | Seeking women 23-30 within 50 miles of Bothell, WA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 23

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Live to eat, not eat to live" MN native,...

In his own words

Live to eat, not eat to live" MN native, Michigan State educated (GO GREEN!!!). Relocated to the Seattle area (June 2012) for a new job and I have decided to call Seattle home at least for the next few years as I purchased my first home in Kenmore (July 2013). I work in tech doing silicon design verification for a large company that has recently proven it doesn't know how to count. I like to think I don't fit the stereotype of the "traditional geeky/nerdy engineer" in that I prefer to be outside and active versus sitting inside all day playing video games in my spare time. I'd much rather be out hiking, playing volleyball, biking, playing tennis, etc. although I do enjoy a lazy day inside on the couch catching up on shows every once in a while. I enjoy intelligent, insightful, and interesting conversation (a little alliteration for you), preferably accompanied with good food and/or drink. I love to eat, cook, bake, and I like to think I do a decent job at the last two (you can be the judge of this). To offset this, I try to stay active (especially volleyball but I also enjoy hiking and pretty much most sports). Life is too stressful to not be able to laugh at it, so I like being around people who can take a joke and are not afraid to dish them back. Someone who is not easily offended and can appreciate jokes that make light of a situation. To summarize; I'm pretty much a walking HR violation. Music: Joe, Babyface, Michael Jackson, Trey Songz, Mario, John Mayer, Drake, Ingrid Michaelson, Sara Bareilles, Regina Spektor, Lenka, Meiko, (think 90s pop/RandB/ballads) - also, I don't get EDM, I don't hate it, I just don't get it Movies: The Shawshank Redemption, Office Space, Forrest Gump, Goonies, Oldboy, Dumb and Dumber, Bond Movies TV: Family Guy, South Park, Drawn Together, The Walking Dead, True Blood, Louie, Futurama, Archer, Game of Thrones Animal: Scapegoat Oh yeah, we met while hiking somewhere...or at volleyball....or something... Thanks for reading my mini-novel! Anything else you want to know just ask. TL;DR - I'm a foodie that likes to laugh

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

My favorite animal is the scapegoat!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Canon, Rhein Haus, Tavern Law, Knee High, pretty much Cap Hill but I'm looking to expand and explore new places


Michigan State University, East Lansing, MI

Favorite things

coffee, seafood, fishing, volleyball, sushi, cooking, baking, hiking, desserts, breakfast/brunch, bacon, real maple syrup, Radiolab, TED talks

For fun

Volleyball, both hardcourt and beach. Would like to do more hiking, trying out new restaurants, coffee shops, museums, concerts, shows, etc.

Last read

Recently picked up a paperwhite, so I've started the Outlander series, so far not too bad.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Black, Light brown, Dark brown
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Design Verification Engineer
Income: I'll tell you later $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian Asian, Pacific Islander, Other
Chinese-American. Both parents are Chinese but grew up in Vietnam. Born in the US, I grew up with a fusion of Chinese and Vietnamese culture.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I consider myself an Agnostic-Buddhist if there's such a thing? Was raised a Buddhist, but non-practicing.
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BS in Electrical Engineering