Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


49 year old woman | Saint Augustine, FL, USA | Seeking men 42-57 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 20

Her details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Live simply, play simply.. love simply. Be good and see good.

In her own words

I am a person who loves to play, learn, and teach. I am a Libra and a social animal, not in the sense that I am a party animal. Its two different things. I love going out and being with people, whether its at a bar sharing cajun boiled peanuts with strangers or friends or sitting at the local park at the beach talking with homeless people. I feel everyone has a story, everyone. I wear rosy colored glasses and wont let anyone tint them. I believe in good and positivity.. negativity is ok but only when it is used for growth. Dont say you love the beach, then wont swim in the ocean or wont look for shooting stars at 2 in the morning. Dont say you love the outdoors and you cant deal with mosquitoes on the trail. I am not hard core outdoors.. I am a recreational person.. do it for fun.. I dont exercise a million times a week and if I want doritos for breakfast, I shall have it. Its about living life for yourself and others. I am passionate about both teaching and learning. I teach Science and live science. Outside of the classroom, I volunteer in science fields. This summer, I spent three weeks at Carlsbad Caverns working with a biologist out in the field. I go on fossil digs with the University of Florida. I am on sea turtle patrol in Vilano and thats a 6 month commitment. I have volunteered with research teams, federal, local, park related, and the nature conservancy. Its my gift to the world and selfishly, my gift to myself. I love to go out to eat, dont want a water and lettuce guy. or a no carb kind of guy who spends so much time in the gym, they cant see what the world has to offer or wont eat ice cream at midnight.. Being active is important to me but not necessarily in the way that you have to be top of the line fit..I live, I do.. I want someone who is excited about simple things like constellations and is confident. I dont sit on the couch much, but would like to learn how to. I am a widow, which some men may shy away from but death of a loved one becomes an integral part of that person for life. I dont look to duplicate the wonderful love or relationship I had with the man.I lost. And I dont compare men to him, and wont compare but will share my experiences with you because partners share memories. I want companionship.. a playmate..laughter.. .dont want a serious relationship right now whatever that means. Men throw that around so I am not sure what it means but I guess I will say it. But you just never know and thats where I will leave that. :) Men always use that word needy or neediness quite often like its kryptonite.. i believe that we feel good from being needed or needing someone ourselves but that is different from a manifestation of stalking or clinging I believe that confidence and truth remedy neediness. And I am a confident woman but enjoy being with people and being alone. I am natural.. dont wear makeup.. freckles and mascara are my makeup.. The best way to describe myself is that I am a prissy tomboy. I like to dress up, and I like to play in the dirt. I have two sons, 21 and 16.. and I love them dearly as we all love our children. I deeply believe in family. I tell my family every day that I love them. Death does that to you and so does love.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I love going anywhere. I live at the beach so when I travel, I normally go somewhere different. I love national and state parks. I frequent the restaurants of ST. Augustine often and hang out at Beaches and Aunt Kates in Vilano beach.


The University of North Carolina at Greensboro, Greensboro, NC

Favorite things

I love any kind of music. I especially like to go to local places and listening to any talented musician. My favorite TV shows inlcude anything on Discovery, Scfy, or shows where crimes get solved. As for food, anything goes, except Beets!

For fun

In my free time, I am outdoors. I am not a excercise nut but love most anything. I am very active.. I dont sit for too long. I love museums, history, nature, science, etc.. I am a lifelong student and lifelong teacher.

Last read

I like nonfiction more than fiction but read both. Last book, Sail of two idiots- true story of a couple who sold it all and sailed the caribbean, Wild- story of a woman who lost her mother and hiked the Pacific Crest Trail.. and 50 shades of Grey.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am a Science teacher. I have been teaching for 21 years.. I was a banker 5 years before that with Wachovia.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Widow / Widower No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
I believe in God, but dont believe he needs to be reached in an institution or organized religion.. nature is my Church.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree