
City_And_Beach

39 year old woman | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking men 35-44 within 5 miles of New York, NY

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
All I want for Christmas is a date for New Year's Eve :)

In her own words

I moved to NYC seven years ago and am having the time of my life! I have wanted to live here as long as I can remember and consider myself a city girl. However, I was raised in a small beach town by very loving parents who instilled a strong set of values in me from a young age. I spent most of my twenties and early thirties focused on my career, and now I am enjoying the fruits of my labor and making the most of my time outside of work. I have an amazing, diverse group of friends here in the city and try to enjoy New York's cultural and social offerings as much as possible, and can be found anywhere from a gallery opening to a Yankees game. I also love wandering the city and finding its hidden gems: restaurants, coffee shops, stores, or bars that no one's ever told you about. I'm always game for new and exciting experiences, although a night at home with the right person can also be enjoyable. People often tell me I look young for my age (but I guess you can be the judge of that!) Physical fitness is very important to me, and I work out almost every day during the week, whether it's a run in the park, a gym workout, or SoulCycle. However, I do eat normally and love to check out new restaurants around the city. As you can probably tell by my user name, I also love the beach! I've been to almost every island in the Caribbean, and head down to my family's beach house in NC whenever I need a weekend to recharge. This fall I checked a travel item off my bucket list: my dad and I went to the Arctic on a polar bear watching expedition. Just like most people seeking true love, I value honesty and integrity above all else, but the chemistry also has to be there! It's easy to find someone who seems like a good match on paper, but chemistry between two people cannot be judged by tangible factors. I have learned through trial and error that I click best with other extroverts who are not afraid to show their interest. I also love to laugh and am looking for the same. Thanks for reading all this! Just a couple final points: First off, PLEASE BE LOCAL! Long distance relationships are great for some people, but trust me, I am not one of them. Secondly, I am not lying about my age or weight, and everything I have written is honest and from the heart. Please don't contact me if the age on your profile is different from that on your birth certificate, or if there are any other inaccuracies. Otherwise, please drop me a line if you think we share some common interests!

Her interests

Alumni connections , Business networking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish

I had a talking parakeet growing up, and also a dog. I travel too much now to own a pet, but if you have one, that's a big plus!

Favorite hot spots

Hamptons, Fire Island, Miami, the Caribbean, London, Florence, Paris, my family's beach house in NC. One day I hope to go to Australia/New Zealand, and on an African safari.

College

Duke University, Durham, NC

Favorite things

I danced for 15 years (tap, ballet, jazz, and modern) but gave it all up when I started college. I also love Italian food. The way to my heart is definitely though my stomach :)

For fun

Running in the park, trying new restaurants, weekend brunches with friends, Broadway shows, shopping, college basketball (Go Duke!), the beach, spin class, people watching, charity benefits, wine tasting, and sporting events. Not a big TV person

Last read

"Gone Girl"



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Slender Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Eastern European "mutt" ... Made in the USA ;)
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Not religious and open to all faiths, as long as my beliefs are respected as well.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
MBA