

35 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 30-41 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
One, two, three, JUMP!

In her own words

I’m an active person who takes full advantage of living in such a great city. You can find me on my red bikeshare bike zipping around town in the nice weather. On a typical Saturday afternoon, I could be visiting a museum, hitting the hiking trails, or attending whichever festival is happening that weekend. I’m happy spending a night out at Nats Park or going to dinner and the bars on U Street. My family and I are very close and that’s something that is really important to me. We don’t live close to each other right now, but I talk to them daily. We also email and visit regularly. My friends are dear to me, and I really value having them in my life. I try to let them know that by always being a good friend in return. I’m happy to ring a cowbell and hold homemade signs of inspiration on the sidelines as they tackle the New York or Chicago Marathon. I’m the friend who does all of the research for our vacations, pinpointing the best restaurants and sights to check out. I arrive armed with a Fodor’s guide and act as navigator/tour guide. My passport has quite a few stamps on it by now. Recently, I’ve gone with a friend to Costa Rica for hiking, ziplining, and visiting volcanoes. Back in January, I coordinated a trip to Dublin for myself and eight friends, and last year I went to Korea, Switzerland, and Peru. I think what makes me a good partner is I’m caring, thoughtful, and a great communicator. I pay attention to the little things and know how important they are. I’m someone who celebrates great days, and shows up with your favorite snack when you have a day that just sucks. My hope is to find an intelligent man with varied interests who is enthusiastic about life and looking for someone to share it all with. Prove my friends right and show me that works!

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

I really love animals and grew up with a dog and a cat. Unfortunately, my apartment is a little small to share with a pet right now.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I like happy hour in the courtyard at Poste, and going out for drinks and small plates on 14th Street.


Cornell University, Ithaca, NY

Favorite things

TV, iPad, a supply of new books, a subscription to the NY Times. Favorite TV shows are Friday Night Lights, Breaking Bad, and The Good Wife. I still like fun 80s and 90s music (I know, I know).

For fun

I enjoy cheering for the Nats and Big Ten football, hiking, biking, taking walks around the city, checking out new restaurants, going to museums, attending theater and concerts, planning vacations, and trying new recipes

Last read

I can be a bit of a news junkie. I really like reading all the breaking news reports all day, whether they are in the New York Times, the Washington Post, or other papers. I'm always working my way through a pile of library books.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I moved to Washington in 2010 to work on Capitol Hill.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish No preference
I am Jewish and my religion is important to me. I am not the most observant person (I don't go to weekly services or keep Kosher), but I look forward to celebrating the major holidays with my family
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
My undergraduate degree is from Cornell. I went to the University of Wisconsin for my law degree and I have an LL.M from NYU Law.