Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!


43 year old man | SeaTac, WA, USA | Seeking women 34-50 within 25 miles of Seattle, WA

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 24

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I'd like to spend time to get to know one person at a time; I?m not interested in serial dating. Relationships are not built on text dating!

In his own words

Update: I've been getting many responses outside of the Seattle area, but I really have no interest taking in long commutes in terms of dating. Please consider this before deciding on respond to my profile. Thank you. OK, so how does this roll? I get "winked" at... see the winker's profile; yep, she's definitely deemed ?wink-able?... I wink back, then hey, receive the "YOU'VE WINKED AT EACH OTHER!" Now apparently, we're at a freakin' "winkin' standoff!" Wouldn't ya now think it'd be the first winker's turn to shoot ya up a message? I haven't the faintest idea, freshly retired from the military, transplanted into the real world, still clueless. So somebody tell me, there's gotta be some type of system- I'm talkin' 'bout protocol people! JK ;-) Hi, I'm Gizmo's Roomy- Gizmo being my rock, my zany anchor 'n chain cloaked in fur, my reminder that Life shouldn't be taken so seriously- we all should now and then, take time-out to smell our neighbor's behind... thought I?d shake things up a bit from the "Must Love Dogs." OK, in an ambiguous nutshell- 20 yrs ago, a shy kid graduating from a small town King County high school, joined the Navy, gradually grew comfortably into his skin during travels... It's been a real adventure, an honor, as well as a challenge to forecast weather in service to my country. Now I'm simply elated living in the Seattle area, starting anew as a first-time homeowner just after a few years into military retirement... Retirement at 43. Even though chronologically correct, I just don't feel it, that I'm there yet... and have been told several times that I appear younger for my age. Yes, the main pic was taken just last year. Please reciprocate in kind! In terms of fitness, I am actively working out toward "athletic/tone" status, and happy to report, I'm nearly there, but not just yet, at least in my eyes. A "bar scene" fan, I am not, but at last residence, a friend and I had started a tradition of sushi-karaoke on every Friday that grew into a large group of sushi-singing enthusiast friends. Also... I prefer wine over beer, but I will publicly deny it ;) So... Who am I? I?m the kinda guy... ...who loves music, and believes there's a "mixed tape" waiting to be made for nearly all walks of life. Bon Iver, Freelance Whales, Fan Farlo, Stereophonics, Snow Patrol, Sigur Ros and many more really bring out vivid images through their muse. Currently finding Spotify to be more than adequat to ensatiate my "mixed tape" inclinations. ... who can imitate just about any Hanna Barbara character out there, but for the life of him, can't at all whistle :-( ... who doesn't believe one's masculinity is dependant upon on how much alcohol he can consume in one sitting. ... who can be a Goofball at one moment and then a Romantic on the next, maybe a bit a both at the same time, why not if the mood fits? Who's my match? She's the kinda gal... ...that likes to lie on the grass, head lost in the sky, then on the fly, invites me to a silliest name color palette contest, "Hah, periwinkle-knuckle-fuzz! Beat that, bi-aw-tch!", you'd reply. ...who'll also bring her own wit, humor and charms to the table for our first encounter. Beauty may have gotten the door cracked open... ...whose eyes, I can comfortably drink into across a table length's breath, all the whilst, ya ear-smack-blind-siding me with a Mickey-D's french-fry then with a wryly grin, quickly, yet apologetically followin' up with an array of gentle sweet kisses. ?whose demeanor is naturally complimented by a soft, sweet voice; not to say it cannot apply its own swift assertiveness when the situation demands it. Through years of soul searching, I have discovered this particular quality to be ESSENTIAL. So, finally if you're the kinda gal who's finished reading this with the absence of a cynical or jaded heart, then it may be very likely you're the one for me right from the start.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

Pet Essay, really? Is there a two papragraph minimum & do I have to read it in front of the whole class? "Why Fluffy is so dang fluffy? I stole Dad's electrodes from work. The End." Really though, I do treasure my best friend's furry little hi-5's!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Locally Pike Place Market, Ozzies, Furney's Nursery to name a few... I've lived/traveled in many regions, but Ireland has been my favorite with Italy and Greece.

Favorite things

Scif-fi, Earthy tones, lilacs day hikes... to name a few. Sushi, Italian, Indian and Latin dishes... teli hovers across the likes of Colbert, Portlandia, Game of Thrones and Big Bang Theory. So if you're into pop culture, that's indeed a plus!

For fun

Fair days, I found landscaping my new home has become my new past time. Would be really great to find someone to kayak along my side! On lazy rainy days, mall hopping, Comedy Central, nestin' with a book maybe a wii bit o' Mario

Last read

Difference Machine by William Gibson, a novel that's been said to have helped spawn the steampunk genre.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Law enforcement / Security / Military No preference
Just recently gave my goodbyes to the Navy, was an Aerographer Technician-Forecasters for 20 years. Now retired with pension, I've recently entered private security sector, with hopes of advancing into the arena of law enforcement.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm a Euromutt Mix of Welsh, Scotch, Irish and German. Outside the U.S., I've lived in Italy, Japan & Greece... traveled to a number of countries that wouldn't fit in this text box. Also speak Italian, some Greek & Sushinese :-)
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
As a Devoted member of the Church of Emutology, I give at least 15% of my income to do my part in protecting the sanctity of all that is Emu...kidding! Actually raised Christian; spiritual, not religious; still celebrate Christmas Half-Christmas.
Languages: English, Italian, Other No preference
Education: Some college No preference