Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Seattle, WA, USA | Seeking women 27-49 within 500 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'2" (187cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I need a funny quote to put here ;-)

In his own words

Friends would describe me as driven, honest, and optimistic ...with a sense of humor that tends to be a bit sarcastic. While it does not define me entirely as a person, my career is important to me. And, while most any job can be stressful at times, I prefer doing something I honestly enjoy and find meaningful. I enjoy eating pretty healthy, staying in decent shape, and taking some pride in my appearance. I am a deep, thoughtful, and giving person - who is looking for similar in return. While I enjoy going out on occasion for dinner, to socialize, or to see a live show and/or dance, I am pretty much over the bar scene as a way to meet people. I enjoy working out, being active, catching a Seahawks game, or "going" to sporting events. A word on traveling (internationally) - I consider myself lucky to have been able to visit some amazing places early in my life (Europe, Asia, etc). And while I have a list of future places to check out and do still see myself traveling for fun in the future... to be clear, I am perfectly happy locally and I do quite enjoy the simple things: morning coffee, a warm fire, good company, movies on the couch, sunsets, etc. I also truly believe that anywhere can be a fun time with the right person. I would also like to clarify that, while I do not have any children, I am not scared of them (I have dated women with children and it has been a great experience, and I enjoy spending time with my niece and nephew). If you are happy with where you are in live (kids or not) then, I am open to meeting and (if we connect) seeing where it goes... In summary: I’m quite happy with my life. I feel like I am at a point where I am open to a true connection – a meaningful relationship with an amazing woman... maybe that’s you :) So, what am I looking for? Best friend, optimist, someone who loves to laugh - my partner in crime... I won’t deny that physical attraction is important. Beyond that, however, I am looking for shared values (optimism, etc), open/honest communication, and a genuinely "good" person who is happy with their life and looking for someone to compliment that. Someone who is willing to put in the time and effort needed to build something between us that is real. The kind of woman I am looking for is smart, knows what she likes, and has her own life including girl friends and a job/career she finds meaningful. I have dated amazing women near my age, older, and younger than myself - I honestly feel that age is a state of mind. I believe when we meet, we will know within the first few minutes if there is a possible connection worth exploring further. And, can I add ...please be a good kisser?! Chemistry between two compatible/interested people is an amazing feeling and it's worth waiting for in my book :) My ideal match enjoys being fairly active (outside of work/career): socializing, learning new things, traveling, etc… as well as balancing that with occasional time to recharge - for example: relaxing with a beverage of her choice by the fireplace, spending quality time with close friends and family, and/or cuddling up to watch a movie on the couch. She probably has a favorite black dress, but also knows how great I think she looks with no makeup in the morning or on her way to exercise, or wearing flip flops (as examples). She has a sense of humor... and can appreciate my silly jokes. Family/friends are important to her, and she enjoys living a fairly healthy lifestyle (diet, etc).

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Other

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

So many in WA state... Alki, Chelan, Kirkland, SLU, downtown, etc. OR coast, San Diego, etc. Enjoy experiencing new cultures (globally), and exploring new cities. Honestly, anywhere can be a great time with the right person.

Favorite things

Sushi. Flip flops. Sleeping in on rainy weekend. Children's laughter. Mexican, Indian, or Thai food. Santa Cruz boardwalk. Seinfeld re-runs. Pizza! The crackling sound and warmth from a real fireplace. Hot tub! A great burger and fries on occasion :)

For fun

Working out, Paddle boarding, hiking, surfing (or learning). Reading. Most anything active outside in the sun. Cuddling up on the couch with a good movie. Enjoy snow skiing/boarding, but rather be at the beach :) Playing cards/game night. Traveling.

Last read

Recently finished “The Alchemist.” and enjoyed "eat pray love" and "blink". Startied steve jobs bio, "You Are Here" by Thich Nhat Hanh, and a few other titles



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral