
Rosarte

40 year old woman | Beacon Hill, WA, USA | Seeking men 35-45 within 50 miles of Seattle, WA

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 1

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Let's team up and do awesome things with the rest of our lives :)

In her own words

In search of an awesome collaborative partner in this project that is life. I want to create a supportive, loving culture with a smart, ambitious man who also wants to entertain friends, raise children, have a fulfilling career, travel the globe, and decorate our persons and our home with beauty and inspiration. I'm confident and happy with who I am, and know what I want in life. I'd love to find someone who also knows what they want -- because then when we find what we want in each other ... well, we'll know, right? GOING OUT & STAYING IN On a given night I'm equally open to going out or staying in, especially if I can stay in with you :). When I stay in, I like to curl up and watch movies, work on art or house projects, cook a good meal, garden. When I go out, I like to go to unfancy or fancy restaurants, depending on my mood and finances, go see a movie with friends, go to one of the endless amounts of a house parties I'm invited to, go bowling, go swing dancing, eighties dancing, dance parties with techno/trance/whatever electronic music they've got. Occasionally also I enjoy Irish bands. Oh! And my favorite food is Mexican food. I could eat Mexican food every day and not notice it. I eat everything but sushi and some fish. IMAGINATIVE ARTS I'm pretty solidly geeky in my preference when it comes to books and movies. I'm forever drawn to the otherworldly, and the high-tech: I'm excited by Star Trek, William Gibson, as well as Game of Thrones, Hunger Games, and even some of this silly new vampire/werewolf craze. As a lit major I appreciate and recognize great writing, and great stories. But day to day I'm more likely to be reading or watching pulp mysteries than Austen or Tennyson. CREATIONS One of favorite forms of personal expression is dressing myself. I'd say dressing up, but I mean every day. Composing an outfit in the morning is a soothing form of collage art for me, and helps me enjoy my day better. Dressing up for a theme party is even more fun -- and I can make any party a theme party in my head. As you might have guessed, I like throwing theme parties too :). Well, I love socializing in general and like making many events into get-togethers, whether it's going to a basketball game, my company party, a special movie (you know, like The Hobbit).

Her interests

Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Nightclubs/Dancing , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Horses

I had a cat for 10 years and loved her very much. I would definitely be interested in having a dog or a cat in the future :).

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Viewing Lake Washington and I90 bridge from the western shore, Rancho Bravo, Vivace, Victrola, Cap Hill and the CD, Gasworks Park, kayaking on Lake Union, the big red cranes against the blue sound, Amsterdam, Rome, Tokyo, New Orleans, the South

College

University of Dallas, Irving, TX

Favorite things

, europop like the Pet Shop Boys and Massive Attack, harajuku fashion, artsy and geeky stuff

For fun

Dressing up, going out and about with friends -- house parties, shopping, dancing, drinking, getting coffee, going to art shows or plays, swing dancing, decorating my house, cycling around town, trying new activities, cooking, calling my mom :)

Last read

Epic drama in the Game of Thrones novels, delicious pulp of Dick Francis, Mercy Thompson, Josephine Tey mysteries, tech blogs like Ars Technica, books on creating your home yoga practice, and Internet research on the topic that interests me today



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Spiritual but not religious
I was raised Episcopalian and then Catholic, but I don't practice either. I have respect and sympathy for everyone's beliefs and expect my partner to as well.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree