
joyfuljanna8

29 year old woman | Capitola, CA, USA | Seeking men 27-36 within 50 miles of Santa Cruz, CA

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
One shiny Penny in a Pond of Many... looking for the connection with whom I have wished.

In her own words

I am at a place in my life where I am ready, willing, and hoping to establish, a deep, solid, and meaningful relationship with someone special. This means finding someone who realizes that there is no such thing as a perfect relationship, but rather relationships that require lots of work and communication to get through the tough stuff. Personally, I think the true depth of a relationship is earned by the struggles and challenges that we go through, and by the ways in which our best selves are called forth and required to evolve, in order to survive and endure some of the battles that come as the result of pairing lives. Relationships are work, and if they weren't, they wouldn't be near as rewarding as they are. It is essential to me, at this point in my life, to find someone who is able to be expressive and communicative in a relationship, someone who isn't always looking to be right, but rather to grow and learn, and to remain open to the insight and perspectives of others. I appreciate sensitivity, compassion, and humility- qualities that I strive to bring to every situation, interaction, and challenge that I encounter. It would be great to find someone, whom like me, is on a quest (be it spiritual or not) to know and understand themselves even deeper- and to live more consciously in alignment with that which they know and believe to be true. I am not in search of the average or the ordinary, nor am I in search of the perfected or the best. I am looking for someone who understands that fulfilment and transformation come from within, and that no one, other than ourselves, can restore a sense of right spirit and wholeness within. Relationships are about finding someone to join you along your journey.... for support, for guidance, for companionship, for growth, and for love. I am hoping to find that unique individual out there who is looking for more then just a fun time and a beautiful girl. Although, thankfully, my life consists of lots of laughter and enjoyment, I am searching for someone with whom I can connect with, be challenged by, and learn from. With that said, ultimately, I aspire to find someone who a humble, generous, expressive, open minded, communicative, thoughtful, fun, deep, and intelligent. Even just someone who desires to work on each of these qualities, is someone that I might just like to know. :)

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Cycling, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

I absolutely love animals, but have to admit, I definitely prefer dogs over cats! Also, I have recently acquired a very deep respect, interest, and appreciation for elephants. After reading about them... wow, they are fascinating!

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Fall Creek, Nisene Marks, Henry Cowell, Big Basin, Hwy 1 Coastline, & soo many other beautiful places here in Santa Cruz! Outside of Santa Cruz, I would have to say Yosemite, Tahoe, Mammouth, Salt Springs, Burney Falls, Mendicino, and San Lui

College

University of California, Santa Cruz, Santa Cruz, CA

Favorite things

Rainy days, stormy weather, the sounds of wind, and the excitement that comes when you learn or discover something for the very first time. I love candles, cuddling, notes and letters unexpected, trees, water;& conversations that last forever

For fun

The outdoors, seeing new places, exploring new things, traveling, long drives & walks, good conversation, volunteering, reading, spirituality, kyacking, animals (dogs!), photography, drawing, writing, attending seminars, and learning new things.

Last read

Some favorite reads have been "A New Earth", "The Power of Now", "The Prophet", "THe Tao Te Ching", "Into the Wild", "Tuesday's with Maury", "Spiritual Liberation", and "One Dimensional Man".



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
I work as a Counselor in the field of Mental Health for the largest non-profit agency in Santa Cruz County. I love what I do & derive such a profound sense of satisfaction having the opportunity to grow, learn, and be challenged on a daily basis.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral