
Lauren_E_21

30 year old woman | Bethesda, MD, USA | Seeking men 27-35 within 15 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
Fun, spontaneous, sporty girl looking for sparks to fly...

In her own words

I'm looking for someone who gives me that instant spark, those butterflies, that feeling that makes me stay out way past my bedtime just to get to know them better.... I love being active and tend to be a little grumpy if I don't get my daily workout in. I love food which of course leads to the workout habit;) Most days you can find me running on the canal, kayaking on the Potomac, or hitting my rowing machine in my living room while watching horribly trashy tv that I will never admit to actually watching. From 7-4 I am a special education and history teacher, which means that I have a total soft spot for messed up kids. I'm definitely not your normal teacher- I have tats, piercings, and tend to be found in jeans, a tank, and a fabulous cardigan at work. I find that kids respond to people who aren't pretentious, which is perfect, since I enjoy being my casual self all the time:) While I appreciate all people and their stories, just a word of caution to potential matches: I have LOTS of tattoos and piercings, and am working on a sleeve. Not something I can or want to cover up. Also, I teach Peace Studies, and believe firmly in nonviolence. I enjoy intellectual debates, but I'm probably not a match for most conservative, gun rights advocates.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Playing sports

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I have Cats

I have a soft spot for animals-- in my life I've had two cats, one dog, all adopted.

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

I love going to different places in the city. I'm close to Georgetown, the West End, etc., but I'm always up for an adventure as long as it's not pretentious. I hate dressing up just to fit in.

Favorite things

Kayaking is most definitely my favorite thing- you better not be scared of water! If you can't find me at the river, I'll be running on the canal, reading a book in the sun, or cooking up something vegetarian and delicious.

For fun

Kayaking, running (training for another marathon currently), cooking, getting lost in DC, randomly leaving town and sleeping in the car next to the river, taking classes, dancing at and/or on bars, telling inappropriate jokes, drinking with friends

Last read

Definitely a history nerd- it happens when you're a teacher. Like to read everything from the classics to horrible but addicting young adult books. Favorites: 1984, A People's History. Most recent: The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet's Nest



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Curvy Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Public school teacher in Montgomery County. History was my original passion, and then severe disabilities took my heart. Now I've combined the two to be a history/ special ed teacher
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I don't believe in religion, but I believe in being a good person and treating others with respect and dignity.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral