

33 year old woman | Vienna, VA, USA | Seeking men 28-42 within 30 miles of Washington, DC

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'6" (167cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Science teacher in search of some chemistry

In her own words

By day I am a teacher in the wonderful world of DCPS teaching nerds to become just a little bit nerdier and having the opportunity to answer some truly special and awkward questions. By night I enjoy going out and seeing the city, trying new sites and restaurants like most normal adults. That's right teachers do have a life outside of the classroom! I have a great career that I love a little too much, but that I find rewarding and fulfilling. Somethings about me.... I love the great outdoors, fresh air, nature, and all that wonderful flora and fauna. Cooking is fun and I am a great baker - cookies, pies, cakes etc, and what's even better is I don't love sweets that much so I constantly need someone to eat my work. However I am going to admit a great weakness....I can't cook meat. I always over cook it (far past well done) in the hope of killing all the possible microbes. So if you can handle the grill i can do everything else! I love reading, mostly sci-fi at the moment, but given more time and some welcome suggestions of good books I might be willing to expand my literature. Who am I looking for well... Want to attend prom a chaperon? (just kidding...sorta) Are you excited about the idea of grading papers? (Seriously?!? because I have a whole stack ready to go....) Then you might be just who I am looking for! On the serious side I would love to find someone with a great sense of humor, honest, patient, and open-minded. I would like to find someone who would be a supportive partner and expect the same from me. Interest in weekend getaway trips would be great along with international travel (something I am greatly lacking in). Finally there is nothing sexier than intelligence and a man willing to speak his mind. Extra points for animal lovers. Let me know if you are interested. :)

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats

Political views


Favorite hot spots

U Street, Adams Morgan, Eastern Market, Del Ray (In Alexandria), Ithaca (NY), Philadelphia

Favorite things

My favorite books are: Poison Study, Hitchhiker's Guie to the Galaxy, Anything by Richard Preston Favorite Movies: Roman Holiday, And the Band Played On, Sin City Favorite TV Shows: Firefly, BSG, Misfits, Scandal, West Wing

For fun

I'm a classical musician and I play in a couple of DC groups (I'm a former band nerd so no guitar or piano here). I love beer and dive bars.

Last read

Working on Bill Bryson's A Short History of Nearly Everything, articles from New Scientist and Scientific American and I am Legend.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, Stocky
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach high school science in a DC public school.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference
My received my undergraduate degrees from Ithaca College (one of my favorite places ever!!), and my graduate degree from Brown.